Mathematics

Complex Analysis in One Variable

Author: Raghavan Narasimhan

Publisher: Springer Science & Business Media

ISBN:

Category: Mathematics

Page: 381

View: 360

The original edition of this book has been out of print for some years. The appear ance of the present second edition owes much to the initiative of Yves Nievergelt at Eastern Washington University, and the support of Ann Kostant, Mathematics Editor at Birkhauser. Since the book was first published, several people have remarked on the absence of exercises and expressed the opinion that the book would have been more useful had exercises been included. In 1997, Yves Nievergelt informed me that, for a decade, he had regularly taught a course at Eastern Washington based on the book, and that he had systematically compiled exercises for his course. He kindly put his work at my disposal. Thus, the present edition appears in two parts. The first is essentially just a reprint of the original edition. I have corrected the misprints of which I have become aware (including those pointed out to me by others), and have made a small number of other minor changes.
Mathematics

A Course in Complex Analysis in One Variable

Author: Martin A. Moskowitz

Publisher: World Scientific

ISBN:

Category: Mathematics

Page: 149

View: 165

Organized in an especially efficient manner, presenting basic complex analysis. Includes about 50 exercises
Mathematics

Several Complex Variables and the Geometry of Real Hypersurfaces

Author: John P. D'Angelo

Publisher: CRC Press

ISBN:

Category: Mathematics

Page: 288

View: 636

Several Complex Variables and the Geometry of Real Hypersurfaces covers a wide range of information from basic facts about holomorphic functions of several complex variables through deep results such as subelliptic estimates for the ?-Neumann problem on pseudoconvex domains with a real analytic boundary. The book focuses on describing the geometry of a real hypersurface in a complex vector space by understanding its relationship with ambient complex analytic varieties. You will learn how to decide whether a real hypersurface contains complex varieties, how closely such varieties can contact the hypersurface, and why it's important. The book concludes with two sets of problems: routine problems and difficult problems (many of which are unsolved). Principal prerequisites for using this book include a thorough understanding of advanced calculus and standard knowledge of complex analysis in one variable. Several Complex Variables and the Geometry of Real Hypersurfaces will be a useful text for advanced graduate students and professionals working in complex analysis.
Mathematics

Function Theory of One Complex Variable

Author: Robert Everist Greene

Publisher: American Mathematical Soc.

ISBN:

Category: Mathematics

Page: 504

View: 437

The third edition of this textbook on one of mathematics' most central subjects includes revisions of many exercises for greater consistency, as well as clarifications of several proofs. The authors treat complex variables as a direct development from calculus, relating ideas such as the complex derivative and the Cauchy theorem to their cognate idea from calculus. Many examples, figures and exercises enrich the text.
Mathematics

Complex Analysis

Author: Eberhard Freitag

Publisher: Springer Science & Business Media

ISBN:

Category: Mathematics

Page: 532

View: 244

All needed notions are developed within the book: with the exception of fundamentals which are presented in introductory lectures, no other knowledge is assumed Provides a more in-depth introduction to the subject than other existing books in this area Over 400 exercises including hints for solutions are included
Mathematics

Introduction to Complex Analysis in Several Variables

Author: Volker Scheidemann

Publisher: Springer Science & Business Media

ISBN:

Category: Mathematics

Page: 171

View: 603

This book provides a comprehensive introduction to complex analysis in several variables. One major focus of the book is extension phenomena alien to the one-dimensional theory (Hartog's Kugelsatz, theorem of Cartan-Thullen, Bochner's theorem). The book primarily aims at students starting to work in the field of complex analysis in several variables and teachers who want to prepare a university lecture. Therefore, the book contains more than 50 examples and more than 100 supporting exercises.
Mathematics

Holomorphic Operator Functions of One Variable and Applications

Author: Israel Gohberg

Publisher: Springer Science & Business Media

ISBN:

Category: Mathematics

Page: 424

View: 680

This book presents holomorphic operator functions of a single variable and applications, which are focused on the relations between local and global theories. It is based on methods and technics of complex analysis of several variables.
Mathematics

Complex Analysis

Author: Rubí E. Rodríguez

Publisher: Springer Science & Business Media

ISBN:

Category: Mathematics

Page: 306

View: 272

The authors’ aim here is to present a precise and concise treatment of those parts of complex analysis that should be familiar to every research mathematician. They follow a path in the tradition of Ahlfors and Bers by dedicating the book to a very precise goal: the statement and proof of the Fundamental Theorem for functions of one complex variable. They discuss the many equivalent ways of understanding the concept of analyticity, and offer a leisure exploration of interesting consequences and applications. Readers should have had undergraduate courses in advanced calculus, linear algebra, and some abstract algebra. No background in complex analysis is required.
Science

Concise Complex Analysis

Author: Sheng Gong

Publisher: World Scientific

ISBN:

Category: Science

Page: 237

View: 981

"This is a concise textbook of complex analysis for undergraduate and graduate students. Written from the viewpoint of modern mathematics - the d-equation, differential geometry, Lie group, etc. it contains all the traditional material on complex analysis. However, many statement and proofs of classical theorems in complex analysis have been made simpler, shorter and more elegant due to modern mathematical ideas and methods. For example, the Mittag-Leffer theorem is proved by the d-equation, the Picard theorem is proved using the methods of differential geometry, and so on."--BOOK JACKET.
Mathematics

Complex Analysis in Banach Spaces

Author: J. Mujica

Publisher: Elsevier

ISBN:

Category: Mathematics

Page: 433

View: 132

Problems arising from the study of holomorphic continuation and holomorphic approximation have been central in the development of complex analysis in finitely many variables, and constitute one of the most promising lines of research in infinite dimensional complex analysis. This book presents a unified view of these topics in both finite and infinite dimensions.