Girls in White Dresses

Author: Alex Gates

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category:

Page: 397

View: 289

Here come the brides...A romantic evening of wine and roses ends in an apparent murder suicide, but the gruesome slaying wasn't a crime of passion. Missing Persons Detective London McKenna links the killings to a fifteen-year-old kidnapping and uncovers a sinister conspiracy to murder those who would reveal the horrifying truth.Runaway girls are being kidnapped and trafficked as child brides. London races to save the young girls, but her investigation traps her inside a twisted world of perverted religion, bloody revenge, and the nightmares of her own captivity. With time running out and the captors desperate for their next bride, London must risk her own life to save the children and prevent the heinous weddings from becoming a mass funeral...

The Girls on Poppy Drive

Author: Alex Gates

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category:

Page: 368

View: 909

A family's worst nightmare...It could never happen in your town.Never happen to families you know.Never happen on your street.Never happen...again. And again...Three little girls have disappeared, all missing from the same safe, quiet suburban street. What monster is targeting these families?And what has he done with the girls? The Girls On Poppy Drive is a gripping, edge-of-your-seat crime thriller perfect for fans of James Patterson, Robert Dugoni, and Liliana Hart. If you love a gripping murder mystery, a spine-tingling suspense, and unique crime dramas with a hint of romance, this series will leave you reeling! London McKenna is a feisty, take-no-prisoners female detective avenging the evils done to her in the past. With an explosive plot and a twist that will leave you breathless, The Girls On Poppy Drive is an exciting and riveting novel guaranteed to shock you until the very end!Author Alex Gates is known for delivering fast-paced, exciting, edge-of-your-seat thrills. The Girls On Poppy Drive is a standalone, but to read more about the determined and headstrong London McKenna, pick up a copy of Alex's breakout series debut Girls In White Dresses and the widely-acclaimed sequel, Hush Little Baby!
Performing Arts

Encyclopedia of Television Shows

Author: Vincent Terrace

Publisher: McFarland

ISBN:

Category: Performing Arts

Page: 228

View: 180

 This is a supplement to the author’s Encyclopedia of Television Shows, 1925–2010. It covers 1,612 series broadcast between January 1, 2011, and December 31, 2016. Major networks—ABC, CBS, the CW, Fox and NBC—are covered along with many cable channels, such as AMC, Disney, Nickelodeon, Bravo, Lifetime, Discovery, TNT, Comedy Central and History Channel. Alphabetical entries provide storylines, casts, networks and running dates. A performer index is included.
American literature

Book Chat

Author: William George Jordan

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category: American literature

Page:

View: 536