Executions and executioners

Innocent Blood

Author: Graham Jooste

Publisher: New Africa Books

ISBN:

Category: Executions and executioners

Page: 238

View: 379

Innocent Blood recounts the heart-rending stories of Cape rebels and republican soldiers executed by the British during the Anglo Boer War. These previously untold tales evoke vivid scenes of the brutality that accompanied complete lack of justice, while sketching the tragic details of the suffering and emotional devastation that were the real-life stories touched by these executions. Captivating as these stories are, they were researched extensively - the authors spent months travelling to the sites that witnessed the stories. They were then also condoned by two professors of history.
Fiction

Innocent Blood

Author: Elizabeth Corley

Publisher: Allison & Busby

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 656

View: 596

They watched as the car burnt. A smell of gasoline mingled with the throat-catching stench of melting rubber, almost masking the sickly sweet smell of roasting flesh. No one spoke. The time for recriminations and the appointment of blame would come. For now they were united by the need to cover up a crime and destroy the evidence. As DCI Fenwick investigates a powerful and predatory paedophile ring and Inspector Nightingale is left to deal with an ex-serviceman turned vigilante, they are both forced to ask themselves: when is a murderer not a murderer, and how far are they prepared to go to see justice done?
Religion

Innocent Blood

Author: John Ensor

Publisher: Cruciform Press

ISBN:

Category: Religion

Page: 120

View: 465

Not a book on social issues per se, nor a book on missions, Innocent Blood integrates the two and calls us to courageously challenge the powers of death with the gospel of life. It does this by exploring the striking relationships between the scandal of the gospel and the tragedy of abortion.
Fiction

Innocent Blood

Author: James Rollins

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 352

View: 136

From NEW YORK TIMES bestselling author James Rollins and award-winning author Rebecca Cantrell comes the second gothic thriller in the Blood Gospel series - perfect for fans of THE DA VINCI CODE. An attack at a ranch in California thrusts archaeologist Erin Granger back into the fold of the Sanguines, an immortal order founded on the blood of Christ and tasked with protecting the world from the beasts haunting its shadows. Following the prophetic words found in the Blood Gospel, a tome written by Christ and lost for centuries, Erin must join forces with Army Sergeant Jordan Stone and Father Rhun Korza to find and protect a boy believed to be an angel. But an enemy of immense power and terrifying ambition seeks the same child - not to save the world, but to hasten its destruction. For any hope of victory, Erin must discover the truth behind Christ's early years and understand His first true miracle, an event wrapped in sin and destruction that holds the only hope for the world. Her search will take Erin and the others across centuries and around the world, from the Holy Land to the Arctic Ocean, from the catacombs of Rome to an iron fortress in the Mediterranean Sea, and to the very gates of Hell itself, where their destiny, and the fate of mankind, awaits.
Fiction

Innocent Blood

Author: Betty Waltermire

Publisher: Xlibris Corporation

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 146

View: 320

This is a fictional book set in Torrance County, New Mexico. A rash of commercial tractor trailer thefts leads to murder of an innocent truck driver when he attempts to defend his cargo from being stolen. This leads the Torrance County Sheriff's Department into a world of drugs, thugs, and killers for hire, and that is just the good guys. When they find the mastermind behind the scene, he is in their midst and attempts to lead the investigation down a one-way path. This book focuses on the strong women in lead roles of a New Mexico county sheriff's office. There is no backing down from anything for these women are intelligent, cagey, and strong-minded.

Sions Groans for her Distressed, or Sober Endeavours to prevent innocent Blood, and to stablish the nation upon the best of settlements. Grounded upon Scripture, Reason, and Authority. Proving it the undoubted Right of Christian Liberty, under different persuasions, in matters spiritual, to have equal protection as to their Civil Peace ... Humbly offered to the King's Majesty, etc. [Subscribed: T. Monck, J. Wright, G. Hamon, etc.]

Author:

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category:

Page: 28

View: 629

Fiction

Innocent Blood

Author: Donald S. Smith

Publisher: Xlibris Corporation

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 812

View: 363

From pro-life advocate Donald S. Smith comes INNOCENT BLOOD: America’s Final Trial, a compelling novel that aims to open the hearts and minds of millions of Americans to the reality of abortion. The novel is the story of a man, Jefferson Maddox, driven by a passion for the welfare of America’s unborn generation. Educated in literature and drama, and married to a uniquely beautiful fashion model, Jefferson Maddox rises to wealth and power as the founder of a billion-dollar financial empire. Deeply concerned about his home state, South Carolina, Maddox becomes governor of the state. His successful recovery program becomes a stepping-stone to the presidency of the United States of America. To resolve abortion, America’s deepest moral dilemma, Maddox overrides the U. S. Supreme Court with a powerful, creative strategy that assures unalienable protection for the unborn child from the moment of conception. “The future is in the balance: we can go upward to restoration and success, or downward to defeat and destruction,” the author states. INNOCENT BLOOD: America’s Final Trial challenges the reader to think the problem through and to move in the direction of a permanent solution.
Fiction

Innocent Blood

Author: Iris Collier

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 272

View: 632

Chief Inspector Douglas MacBride is flattered to be asked to join a shooting party given by the wealthy McKenzies at their home. But his holiday comes to an abrupt end when Ian McKenzie is found hanged in his bedroom, dressed in women's clothing.
Fiction

Innocent Blood

Author: Christopher Dickey

Publisher: Simon and Schuster

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 336

View: 714

He is the perfect terrorist. He's an all-American boy. Kurt Kurtovic is someone you might know -- and ought to fear. Kurt was a U.S. Army Ranger. Born and raised in Kansas, he was trained to kill for -- what? Once he might have said "for God and country." Kurt searches in the former Yugoslavia, the land of his parents, for a place, for faith, for a cause. In the midst of the horrors in Bosnia, Kurt is recruited to fight by a holy warrior, a terrorist Iago, who plays on all of Kurt's doubts and fears: America is the evil behind the horror, but Kurt can change it. He can take the war home. He can penetrate to the heart of the U.S. elite. He can teach his country a lesson so horrible it will never forget. In this riveting story of war, love, and deception, Christopher Dickey takes us to the white-hot core of the terrorist mind. Innocent Blood is as real as today's headlines -- and tomorrow's.
Fiction

Innocent Blood

Author: Graham Masterton

Publisher: Severn House Publishers Ltd

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 288

View: 675

When a terrorist bomb devastates an exclusive junior school in Hollywood, killing the sons and daughters of many famous TV and movie actors and producers, all hell breaks loose. Among the many dead is Danny Bell, the son of successful comedy writer Frank Bell. Responsibility for the blast is claimed by a group who say that they want to put the decadent Western media out of business for good.