Music

Recorder from the Beginning: Pupil's Book 1

Author: John Pitts

Publisher: EJA Publications

ISBN:

Category: Music

Page: 48

View: 459

Recorder From The Beginning: Pupil's Book 1 (2004 Edition) is the full-colour revised edition of John Pitts' best-selling recorder course. The eight extra pages in Book 1 have allowed for some new tunes and rounds, whilst retaining the well-known favourites that have helped to make the scheme such an enduring success. This is the book we all learned from as children and is still, successfully, teaching today's youth how to play the Recorder.
Music

Recorder Tunes From The Beginning: Tune Book 3

Author: John Pitts

Publisher: EJA Publications

ISBN:

Category: Music

Page: 32

View: 881

Supplementary material, carefully graded to correspond with the course books. Provides extra solo and duet material. Ideal for children who need more practice and for fast learners who need extra material to hold their interest.
Music

Recorder from the Beginning: Pupil's Book 3

Author: John Pitts

Publisher: EJA Publications

ISBN:

Category: Music

Page: 48

View: 568

Updated editions to the bestselling series. They have been completely redesigned in colour and new songs have been added. The prices remain the same as the classic original editions. John Pitt's hugely successful Recorder from the Beginning teaching scheme has a straightforward, easy-to-follow approach with attractive collections of well-known and original tunes. The beginner books are specially written for 7-11 year olds. The additional graded repertoire and ensemble books will appeal to players of all ages. No previous knowledge of the recorder or music is needed in order to begin playing with this specially written recorder course - it's all covered in the books.
Music

Recorder from the Beginning

Author: John Pitts

Publisher: Music Sales Amer

ISBN:

Category: Music

Page: 48

View: 444

This recorder course by John Pitts is written for 7-11 year olds - no previous knowledge of music or recorders is necessary. It is carefully graded with clear explanations at every stage, enouraging children to develop musical skils as well as recorder techniques. Book 3 introduces the remaining eight notes plus seven new notes with familiar fingerings (enharmonics). The full-color revised edition also has 27 new pieces.
Fiction

Blind Scorpion, Books 1, 2 & 3 (Book 1 Free!)

Author: Mike Wells

Publisher: Mike Wells Books

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 389

View: 637

Readers of Tom Clancy, Brad Thor, Stephen Hunter, John Le Carre will enjoy this fast-paced, international spy thriller. 5 STARS! “Fast paced and suspenseful, it features a surprising range of highly likable characters…a thoroughly well-researched book by a person in the know.” - Claude Forthomme, former United Nations worker 5 STARS! “Suspense, intrigue, and betrayal - the game of spy versus spy where corruption, espionage and the quest for the ultimate power rule, governments have their ways, and Iran is no exception.” - Dii, Top 500 Super Reviewer 5 STARS! “I found it impossible to put down. Thrilling, suspenseful as it dove into the world of espionage among world powers. Fast paced and based loosely on world events of WMD’s.” - Jeff Mattice, Book Reviewer 5 STARS! “Masterpiece! Timely, fast paced and hard to put down. Would make a helluva movie!” - Fred Bowditch, Book Reviewer 5 STARS! “What interests me more is the depth of his knowledge (clearly the author has a passion for it) about nuclear technology and how people can use it to destroy things. In addition to that, we have many big players in the book: MOIS, Mossad, US and Russia, all in it for various reasons.” - Ailyn Koay, Book Reviewer BOOK DESCRIPTION The BLIND SCORPION is a Top Secret computer program for simulating nuclear weapons explosions and the catastrophic havoc they wreak. Dr. Ross Shaheen, the developer of the software, is living the American dream. Between his internationally-recognized nuclear weapons research career at the prestigious Berkeley Lab and his picture-perfect family in the San Francisco suburbs, it's a good life that can only get better...until he is lured into lecturing before an elite group of scientists in the country of his birth: Iran. The seven thousand mile trip takes Shaheen back to the land of the lion and the sun, yet it also delivers to Iran's very doorstep an important American citizen with a Top Secret security clearance. It soon becomes clear what the Iranians are really after: the BLIND SCORPION. The coveted software is the key to advancing their clandestine nuclear weapons program without the rest of the world being able to prove its existence. Shaheen becomes entangled in a twisted web of espionage, corruption and survival, putting to the test not only his secret knowledge but also the very core of his allegiance to the land he now calls home. If he lives, Ross Shaheen could walk away a hero. The question is, for which country? Fans of Tom Clancy and Brad Thor will enjoy this book.
Music

Recorder duets from the beginning

Author: John Pitts

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category: Music

Page: 32

View: 255

(Music Sales America). Easy duets for descant recorders, ranging from Brahms to the blues, to encourage the learning of new notes and rhythms. Suitable for two players or class ensembles, with piano accompaniments in the teachers' books. Ideal for use alongside the Recorder from the Beginning instructional series. Contents: Ade, Zur Guten Nacht * Arima Samba * Berceuse * Carman's Whistle * Churchill's March * Cielito Lindo * Cossack Dance * Cradle Song * Crombie's Boogie * Czech Polka * Drink to Me Only * Gay Gordons * Little Mazurka * March (Scipio) * O Waly, Waly * Plaisir d'Amour * Polka for Paula * Pretty Pena * Portugese Dance * Ragtime * Santa Lucia * Spring * Star of County Down * The Saints * Waltz.
Music

Recorder for Beginners

Author: Susan Lowenkron

Publisher: Alfred Music

ISBN:

Category: Music

Page: 48

View: 248

This book teaches everything you need to know to get started playing the recorder. Beginning with how to hold the instrument and make a sound, through reading music and basic technique, you'll be guided all the way to articulation, dynamics, and composing. With pieces in styles ranging from ethnic folk tunes to Renaissance dances and classical symphonic melodies, this book is a fun method for learning to play this very accessible and enjoyable instrument.
Music

The New Recorder Tutor, Book I

Author: Stephen Goodyear

Publisher: Alfred Music

ISBN:

Category: Music

Page: 56

View: 300

A recorder method for children. This method is designed to be used by people who know nothing or very little about music and cannot read notation.