Fiction

A Family Scandal

Author: Zoe Miller

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 400

View: 288

The Rock Star It is twenty years since rock musician Zach Anderson mysteriously plunged to his death in a lake. When media interest in the incident is suddenly re-ignited, hidden tensions fracture the glamorous facade of the Morgan family, totally changing their lives. The Sisters Twenty years after this tragedy, the Morgan sisters Ellie, Miranda and their half-sister Lucy, Zach Anderson's love child, find themselves in the harsh glare of the media spotlight once more. When their mother falls seriously ill, the sisters are forced to return to Dublin. They must confront each other as well as their greatest fears. But what secrets are they hiding? Will their love for one another hold them together or tear them apart?
Fiction

A Family Scandal

Author: Kitty Neale

Publisher: HarperCollins UK

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 352

View: 441

**A gritty and emotional family drama, from the Sunday Times bestseller. Perfect for fans of Nadine Dorries and Katie Flynn.**
Fiction

The Family Scandal Series

Author: Endia Andras

Publisher: Lulu Press, Inc

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page:

View: 435

SHORT STORIES: Mariyah Jacobs (Riyah), an outspoken teenager, suspects her older sister of having an affair. When she finds out who the other person is, she quickly exposes the both of them to her family. From there things begin to fall apart as the situation becomes more complicated. Riyah's mother (Terri), the glue that holds the family together, is forced to try to put her family back together but soon finds out that she is the only one interested in doing so. Will Terri ever be able to put her family back together or will thing continue to get worse?

Scandal in the Family

Author: Nancy Miller

Publisher: Createspace Independent Publishing Platform

ISBN:

Category:

Page: 210

View: 545

Danisha is a middle-grade African-Canadian girl whose strict grandmother reveals (through her failing memory) an exotic past life. As Gram's memory drifts, she thinks she is a jazz singer in a Detroit lounge in the 1940's, a time when mixed relationships were frowned on and gangsters ruled the music scene. When Danisha's father tells her he thinks there's a scandal in his mother's life, Danisha sets out to solve the mystery. Parallels between her own life and her grandmother's come together; an unhealthy attraction to bad boys, an amazing singing talent and a stubbornness that prevents Danisha from telling the truth.
History

The Family Legacy of Henry Clay

Author: Lindsey Apple

Publisher: University Press of Kentucky

ISBN:

Category: History

Page: 364

View: 137

Known as the Great Compromiser, Henry Clay earned his title by addressing sectional tensions over slavery and forestalling civil war in the United States. Today he is still regarded as one of the most important political figures in American history. As Speaker of the House of Representatives and secretary of state, Clay left an indelible mark on American politics at a time when the country's solidarity was threatened by inner turmoil, and scholars have thoroughly chronicled his political achievements. However, little attention has been paid to his extensive family legacy. In The Family Legacy of Henry Clay: In the Shadow of a Kentucky Patriarch, Lindsey Apple explores the personal history of this famed American and examines the impact of his legacy on future generations of Clays. Apple's study delves into the family's struggles with physical and emotional problems such as depression and alcoholism. The book also analyzes the role of financial stress as the family fought to reestablish its fortune in the years after the Civil War. Apple's extensively researched volume illuminates a little-discussed aspect of Clay's life and heritage, and highlights the achievements and contributions of one of Kentucky's most distinguished families.
Fiction

Scandal's Child

Author: Sherrill Bodine

Publisher: Diversion Books

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 154

View: 593

Scandal leads to love when a spirited lady finds herself entangled with a French nobleman in this Regency romance from the author of A Soldier’s Heart. As her brother and sister prepare to make their Society debut, Kat Thistlewait vows to sit on the sidelines like a proper young lady. But when she tries to save her mischievous twin brother from his own errant ways, Kat lands herself in a compromising position with battle-scarred but kindhearted French nobleman Jules Devereaux. Following an honest mistake involving the wrong bedroom—and knowing that no lady of quality would ever overlook his imperfections—Jules agrees to marry Kat in order to save what little reputation she has left. But a marriage of convenience isn’t what willful Kat or Jules desires. And when a daring duel puts all in danger, they soon learn that true love grows from the most unlikely of beginnings. “A talented author with a real gift for linking the modern reader to the glamorous past.” —RT Book Reviews
Fiction

Heir to Scandal

Author: Andrea Laurence

Publisher: Harlequin

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 192

View: 947

"Yes, you have a son." The past is about to catch up with Congressman Xander Langston…in more ways than one. While his reelection campaign is in full swing, unidentified remains surface on his family's farm and scandal ensues. Yet, when he returns home, it's his reunion with Rose Pierce that's consuming all his waking thoughts. His high school sweetheart has blossomed into a radiant beauty. The thrill of first love that Xander had once dismissed is proving to be a more enduring proposition. But Rose has a secret, too—will it put a stop to their second chance and derail his career for good? Be sure to read other scandalous stories from the Secrets of Eden series by Andrea Laurence, only from Harlequin® Desire! UNDENIABLE DEMANDS A BEAUTY UNCOVERED HER SECRET HUSBAND