Religion

Ambushed by Grace

Author: Shelly Beach

Publisher: Discovery House Pub

ISBN:

Category: Religion

Page: 204

View: 820

Caregiving is probably the hardest work you will ever do. Yet it can also change your heart and transform your life. Experienced caregiver Beach offers practical help and spiritual insights to those facing the challenges of caregiving.
Fiction

Ambushed by Love

Author: Zoe York

Publisher: Zoe York

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 144

View: 959

As a retirement gift, Rear Admiral Frank DeMarco has been gifted a week at an all-inclusive rustic resort in the Berkshires by his favorite Navy SEAL team. The VIP treatment is the last thing he wants, though. He has every intention to spend the week avoiding the other so-called Silver Fox campers—until one of them crawls into his bed in the middle of the night and he mistakes her for his late wife. Grace Bennett knows better than to get involved with a man still clearly grieving the loss of his life-long partner. But there’s something about Frank’s gruff rejection of her that tugs at her heartstrings and makes her want to be his friend. And even though he claims he’s not interested in her company, he keeps turning up everywhere she is, like a six-foot-three muscle-bound lost puppy. Ambushed by Love is a lighthearted and sexy opposites-attract rom com from the author of Skinny Dipping Dare and Take a Chance on Me.
Religion

Ambushed by Grace

Author: Thomas W. Currie

Publisher: Wipf and Stock Publishers

ISBN:

Category: Religion

Page: 86

View: 779

An acculturated church will always find the gospel useful, indeed, that is how it seeks to render the gospel harmless. However, the uselessness of the gospel is precisely the key that helps the church discover the radical claim of Jesus Christ.
Fiction

Mr. Destiny

Author: Candy Halliday

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 336

View: 631

From the author of Dream Guy comes this hilarious romantic comedy about a disciplined woman who learns the pleasures of spontaneity from a tall, dark, handsome cop.
Fiction

Chaos Queen

Author: Christopher Husberg

Publisher: Titan Books

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 544

View: 341

The fourth book in the epic Chaos Queen series. “Perfect for fans of Daniel Abraham and Brandon Sanderson.” (Library Journal on Duskfall) IN THE PITILESS VOID, EVEN THE STARS ARE NOT WHAT THEY SEEM Many forces converge on the great city of Triah, bent on its destruction. By sea, Empress Cova of Roden sails with her armada, determined to bring the rival nation under her yoke. From land, Winter, the Chaos Queen, brings her tiellan army, set on revenge. And their advance brings a yet more terrible army still: awoken by the Chaos Queen’s powers, daemons mass on the border between worlds, waiting for a way in. Caught between the encroaching foes, a small group holds the key to saving the Sfaera from destruction: Knot, the former assassin; Cinzia, the exiled priestess; and Astrid, the vampire-child. But the only way to do so is to step into the Void beyond worlds—from which no one can return unchanged.
Fiction

The Bodyguard's Assignment

Author: Amanda Stevens

Publisher: Harlequin

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 256

View: 539

THE MISSION: WITNESS PROTECTION Brady Morgan's objective was clear: find Grace Drummond and keep her safe until she could testify. But Brady's past with the beautiful reporter was fraught with tension and desire. Seeing her again raised unanswered questions, including why she didn't want to be found. Grace Drummond was between a rock and a hard place—and both were Brady Morgan! She was desperate to avoid testifying, but could she trust Brady with the reason? With a killer on their trail and passion boiling beneath the surface, Brady would need all his expertise to keep Grace alive—and in his arms… TEXAS CONFIDENTIAL: By day, these agents are cowboys; by night they are specialized government operatives. Men bound by love, loyalty and the law—they've vowed to keep their missions and identities confidential…
Fiction

Bride of a Scottish Warrior

Author: Adrienne Basso

Publisher: Zebra Books

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 352

View: 461

“A fun, escapist tale of discovery and second chance love between an endangered widow and an honorable and extremely likable warrior hero.” —Smexy Books A union born of duty . . . Newly knighted Sir Ewan Gilroy needs a dowry and a wife, in that order. That the widowed Lady Grace plans to enter a convent, squandering so much lush beauty—and such a fortune—would surely be its own sin. But Grace will not be easily wooed, despite her family's urging and Ewan's famed charm. She challenges him as no woman ever dared, proving his equal in spirit and in passions. Forged by desire . . . To atone for her past, Grace vows to never remarry—least of all a brash and reckless warrior. Yet whether defending her honor or stoking desires she hardly knew she possessed, Ewan is a man beyond compare. And as their fragile trust is threatened by treachery, Grace must decide whether to reach for the happiness within her grasp—and fight for the love of her bold Highlander . . . “Well-developed characters and a strong sense of time and place are just a few of the pluses readers will encounter in Basso's latest smartly written medieval romance.” —Booklist “An impossible-to-put-down read!” —RT Book Reviews
Religion

Satan's Strategy to Torment through Physical Ambush

Author: R. C. Jette

Publisher: Wipf and Stock Publishers

ISBN:

Category: Religion

Page: 94

View: 504

God’s soldiers are under attack by Satan through sickness and disease. Many sit like Job with the mentality that God has forsaken them. Due to a lack of knowledge of what is included in the Atonement, some believe that their sickness and disease is the will of God. Why is there so little difficulty believing that we have freedom from sin’s power in the Atonement, and so much controversy believing that it includes freedom from the power of sickness and disease? God has impressed my heart that his soldiers are settling for less than what he has promised in his word. Many are deficient in a knowledge of Scripture. Others have been taught wrong doctrine and are ignorant of God’s promises (which belong to his children). This book is meant to give the understanding that it is God’s will for us to recognize what the devil is doing and overcome his lies by faith. The Holy Spirit has been trying to set the captive free from sickness and disease, but wrong doctrine, misunderstanding of Scripture, and medical science have God’s soldiers tormented by Satan’s lies. This book addresses the devil’s lies and is meant to once and for all set the captive free.
Fiction

Seasoned With Grace

Author: Nigeria Lockley

Publisher: Urban Christian

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 288

View: 645

Sentenced to probation, thirty-year-old supermodel Grace King must put her plans of transitioning into acting on hold. Desperate to keep a close eye on Grace and his job, Grace’s ambitious lawyer, Ethan Summerville has her complete community service in the last place Grace wants to be—his church. Instead of God, Grace finds a “chocolate drop” of a man, Brother Horace Green. Unfortunately, Horace isn’t looking for a supermodel. He wants his woman saved and sanctified, but Grace has never met a man who has been able to resist her. Will Horace compromise his faith for a taste of fortune, fame, and Grace? While Grace focuses on the pursuit of passion, Ethan finds one director willing to take a risk and cast Grace in his debut film, but this role fits Grace all too well. Will this film revive Grace’s relationship with God and her career, or bring her closer to destruction?