Juvenile Fiction

Amelia Bedelia Steps Out

Author: Herman Parish

Publisher: HarperCollins

ISBN:

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 32

View: 268

Learn to read with young Amelia Bedelia! Amelia Bedelia has been loved by readers for more than fifty years, and it turns out that her childhood is full of silly mix-ups, too! In this Level 1 I Can Read! story, Amelia Bedelia goes shopping for shoes on a shoestring budget! Amelia Bedelia and her mother need new shoes, but Amelia Bedelia adores her comfy, broken-in sneakers. But the shoe is on the other foot when Amelia Bedelia spots the perfect pair—only to find out that they belong to Mary Jane! This Level 1 I Can Read! series featuring the childhood adventures of Amelia Bedelia will inspire newly independent readers to laugh, read, and expand their vocabularies.

Ebony Jr.

Author:

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category:

Page: 44

View: 139

Created by the publishers of EBONY. During its years of publishing it was the largest ever children-focused publication for African Americans.
Juvenile Fiction

Amelia Bedelia Chapter Book #6: Amelia Bedelia Cleans Up

Author: Herman Parish

Publisher: Harper Collins

ISBN:

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 160

View: 123

In the sixth book in the New York Times–bestselling chapter book series about the childhood of America's favorite housekeeper, Amelia Bedelia and her friends clean up a vacant lot in their neighborhood and build a clubhouse for explorers. Short, fast-paced chapters, tons of friends and funny situations, and black-and-white illustrations on every page make the Amelia Bedelia chapter books an ideal choice for readers of the Ivy + Bean, Magic Tree House, and Judy Moody books. Includes a guide to idioms used in the book. The Amelia Bedelia books have sold more than 35 million copies.
Juvenile Fiction

Play Ball, Amelia Bedelia

Author: Peggy Parish

Publisher: HarperCollins

ISBN:

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 64

View: 882

The Grizzlies are one player short for their big game when who steps in but everyone's favorite house-keeper, Amelia Bedelia. Always cheerful, always literal-minded, Amelia Bedelia brings new meanings to tagging a player out and stealing bases, but her unorthodox plays may just save the day. Recolored by the original illustrator, perennial favorite Amelia Bedelia is ready to play ball!
Education

The Amelia Bedelia Thinking Book

Author: Nancy Polette

Publisher: Pieces of Learning

ISBN:

Category: Education

Page: 48

View: 755

Children will write poems, make decisions, solve problems, design a centerpiece and take part in other activities after sharing the Amelia Dedelia books.
Juvenile Fiction

Amelia Bedelia Chapter Book #7: Amelia Bedelia Sets Sail

Author: Herman Parish

Publisher: HarperCollins

ISBN:

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 160

View: 206

In the seventh chapter book in the New York Times bestselling series, Amelia Bedelia comes out of her shell and heads to the beach! Amelia Bedelia and her mother share a summer vacation home at the shore with her aunt Mary (her mother's sister) and her cousin Jason, who has a wicked sense of adventure and a nose for trouble. With a local girl named Pearl as guide, the cousins build sand castles, swim and body surf, and learn how to sail. As much fun as their nautical adventures are, the lives of this trio get way more exciting when they stumble upon pirates! The Amelia Bedelia chapter books star Amelia Bedelia as a young girl and feature funny family and friendship stories just right for fans of Judy Moody and Ivy + Bean. The Amelia Bedelia books have sold more than 35 million copies since we first met the iconic character in 1963!
Language Arts & Disciplines

School Library Storytime: Just the Basics

Author: Brenda S. Copeland

Publisher: ABC-CLIO

ISBN:

Category: Language Arts & Disciplines

Page: 195

View: 532

This book is an invaluable resource for school library aides who conduct storytime activities, providing everything from instruction on how to read to children to a week-by-week read aloud curriculum for the entire school year.
Literary Criticism

Approaches to Literature Through Genre

Author: Lucille W. Van Vliet

Publisher: Greenwood

ISBN:

Category: Literary Criticism

Page: 259

View: 927

"Absorbing, stimulating, well-researched books allow teachers to plan literature units that work". -- NJEA Review
Language Arts & Disciplines

The Elementary School Paperback Collection

Author: John Thomas Gillespie

Publisher: Chicago : American Library Association

ISBN:

Category: Language Arts & Disciplines

Page: 306

View: 527

Provides an annotated list of useful fiction and nonfiction, published in paperback, for students in grades one through six.
Audio-visual materials

Audiovisual Materials

Author: Library of Congress

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category: Audio-visual materials

Page:

View: 313

Children

Literature and the Child

Author: Bernice E. Cullinan

Publisher: San Diego : Harcourt Brace Jovanovich

ISBN:

Category: Children

Page: 755

View: 959

An introductory textbook with author profiles, teaching ideas, and a sampling and explanation of many types and levels of books and illustrations. Annotation copyrighted by Book News, Inc., Portland, OR
Children

Learning to Love Literature

Author: National Council of Teachers of English. Committee on Literature in the Elementary Language Arts

Publisher: National Council of Teachers

ISBN:

Category: Children

Page: 98

View: 413

Ways to help children enjoy and love literature.
Children's literature

Childrens' Catalog

Author: H.W. Wilson Company

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category: Children's literature

Page:

View: 252

The 1st ed. includes an index to v. 28-36 of St. Nicholas.
Education

Literacy Development in the Early Years

Author: Lesley Mandel Morrow

Publisher: Allyn & Bacon

ISBN:

Category: Education

Page: 418

View: 493

A discussion of literacy development from birth to the primary school. The book embraces an integrated language arts perspective and an interdisciplinary approach to literacy development as it addresses developing writing, reading and oral language in the home and at school.
Cataloging of children's literature

Children's Catalog

Author: H.W. Wilson Company

Publisher: New York : H.W. Wilson Company

ISBN:

Category: Cataloging of children's literature

Page: 1298

View: 320

Education

A Field Guide to the Classroom Library

Author: Lucy McCormick Calkins

Publisher: Heinemann Educational Books

ISBN:

Category: Education

Page: 320

View: 530

Noted teacher/author Lucy Calkins and a team from The Teachers College Reading and Writing Project Community have created the most comprehensive and accessible leveled lists and guides for nearly 1,200 children's trade books.