Cooking

Death by Burrito

Author: Shay Ola

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN:

Category: Cooking

Page: 160

View: 151

Delicious modern recipes from Death by Burrito, the revolutionary Mexican eatery based at the Catch bar in the heart of Shoreditch, with a new branch recently opened in central London. A far cry from the Tex-Mex style of Mexican fast food, where cheese and mince dominate, the dishes in Death by Burrito put taste first - the truly exceptional range of starters, main meals and sides prioritises fresh, vibrant flavours: Smoked Beef Short Rib Mole Tacos, Deconstructed Guacamole with Blue Corn Tortillas and Crab Cakes also look stunning on the plate. To recreate the atmosphere of Death by Burrito at home, the perfect tequila cocktail is essential: the legendary Taqueria Toreador Slushy is sure to become a favourite.
Fiction

The Love and Death of Caterina

Author: Andrew Nicoll

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 368

View: 699

Caterina is beautiful, sensuous, gifted - a woman alive with possibility. When she walks into a room, no one can look away. Luciano Valdez - celebrated writer and respected university lecturer whose life is teetering on the edge of despair - believes Caterina to be the most astonishing woman he has ever met. Convinced she will reignite his life and work, Luciano finds himself falling in love with her, with devastating consequences ...
Cooking

The Snacking Dead

Author: D. B. Walker

Publisher: Clarkson Potter

ISBN:

Category: Cooking

Page: 160

View: 171

For fans of AMC's The Walking Dead, Max Brooks, and all things zombies, the clever creators of Fifty Shades of Chicken hack a new parody cookbook filled with snacks for every occasion, tips for cooking under duress, and a love story that will send ripples down your spine--all accompanied by food photography that will ignite your palate. At the heart of this cookbook is Pam Beaumont, who must fight the dead and feed the living. The apocalypse is no picnic, but she survives on quick bites—and on her love for Daryl, a backwoods badass with a crossbow who reminds her that she has more than one appetite. From brain food to finger food, and from sticky sweets to killer cocktails, the 50 recipes in this cookbook parody are guaranteed to grab you. The zombies have their snack plan—do you have yours? Snacks include: Sweetish Fleshballs Nachos of the Living Dead Elbows Casserole Crabby Prepper Puffs Survivalist Hero Dire Ham Biscuits Cold-Blooded Ice Cream Sandwiches Gratuitous Violence Jello Mold and more.
Fiction

Death in the Cards

Author: Sharon Short

Publisher: Harper Collins

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 288

View: 608

Laundromat owner and stain removal expert Josie Toadfern knows her tiny twon's dirty clothes and most of its dirty little secrets. But an upcoming "Psychic Fair" is bringing a brand-new mess to Paradises, Ohio. The arrival of all manner of mystics and soothsayers has raised the dangerous ire of a local evangelist and his minions, as well as the more conservative citizens of Paradise—so it doesn't take a crystal ball to predict that murder will ultimately foul the fair. But Josie couldn't foresee that she'd be the one to stubmle upon the body, or that her impeccable stain-sense would embroil her in the nasty homicidal happenings. And suddenly her attempt to psych out a killer has Josie's own future looking very grim indeed.

Death: Juxtaposed

Author: George W. Parker

Publisher: George W. Parker

ISBN:

Category:

Page: 212

View: 182

“The mind is its own place, and in itself Can make a heav'n of hell, a hell of heav'n.” - John Milton, Paradise Lost Mary and Al Martin’s marriage is failing. Mary is a successful lawyer; she is looking outside the marriage for her answers. Al, a not so successful graphic designer, is looking in the past; searching for his personal validation. And then the storm arrives. Long before the disaster of Katrina an estimated category 5 hurricane struck Galveston, Texas in 1900. Its thirty-foot wave surge and 100mph winds leveled the city and killed over eight thousand people. That is only part of the story.

Darthipedia - Weapons

Author: Source Wikia

Publisher: Books LLC, Wiki Series

ISBN:

Category:

Page: 84

View: 156

This book consists of articles from Wikia. Pages: 82. Chapters: Burritos, Killing machines, Lightsabers, Ridiculous weapons, Superweapons, Alaskan Burrito, Extra Bean Burrito, KHAAAN, Revenge of the Phantom Clones Who Striked Backed at the Jedi's New Hope, Tiny Burrito, 4-LOM, Bert, Burrito Gauntlet, Canderous Ordo, Cassus Fett, Cookie Monster, Crotch Lazer, Darth-2-D2, Darth Animal, Darth Azula, Darth Barney, Darth Chaotic, Darth Chef, Darth Cold-Dead-Hands, Darth Complainer, Darth Daffy, Darth Donger, Darth Ducky, Darth Duracell, Darth Grievous, Darth Hancock, Darth Krab, Darth Megatron, Darth Secret, Darth Tyrannus, Energizer Bunny, Ernie, Frog-Buster, Gonktrooper, Gonk Berserker, Grover, Guri, HK-47, IG-88, Jaxxon, Jax Pavan 19,488, Jemima Butterworth, KHAAAN, Lightsurfboard, Madclaw!, Mandalore, Mandalore the Feathered, Max, Mon Mothra, NegaDuck, Puppet, RC-1207, Simon the Killer Ewok, Soundwave, Super Transport Under Pits In Dagobah, Vegeta, Word Bearers, Yoda's penis, Black lightsaber, Carrot Saber, Double-bladed lightsaber, Focusing crystal, Lightkatanasaber, Lightsaber, Lightsaber bow, Lightsaber nunchucks, Lightspatula, Lightsurfboard, Light rolling-pin, Litesaber, M Hilted Lightsaber, Penta-bladed lightsaber, Spearsaber, Triple-bladed lightsaber, Orbital bombardment, Sun Crusher, Thud bug, Ban Hammer, Big Ball Planet Destroying Thing, Bryar pistol, Butter Star, Canderous Ordo, Centerpoint Station, Chocolate Rain, Darksaber, Death Star I, Death Star II, Deth Star, DL-44 Heavy Blaster Pistol, Doom Star, Galaxy Gun, Galaxy Gun X, Inflatable forklift, IStar, Mass PWN Generator, Penta-bladed lightsaber, Redeemer, Sesame Street Frigate, Soft Star, Spock, Star Forge, TIE interceptor, Weapons of Mass PWN4GE, Yoda's penis, A-wing, Alaskan Burrito, Amphistaff, Bacta grenade, Baradium, Beam katana, Beskarman, Blaster, Blastsword, Bothan stunner, Carrot, Chocolate Rain, Concussion missile, Concussion rifle, Crotch Lazer, Disruptor, Electrostaff, Extra-Large Supre...
Fiction

A Red Death

Author: Walter Mosley

Publisher: Simon and Schuster

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 272

View: 692

It's 1953 in Red-baiting, blacklisting Los Angeles, a moral tar pit ready to swallow Easy Rawlins. Easy is out of "the hurting business" and into the housing (and favor) business when a racist IRS agent nails him for tax evasion. Special Agent Darryl T. Craxton, FBI, offers to bail him out if he agrees to infiltrate the First American Baptist Church and spy on alleged communist organizer Chaim Wenzler. That's when the murders begin....
Fiction

Portrait in Death

Author: J. D. Robb

Publisher: Penguin

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 368

View: 767

In this novel in the #1 New York Times bestselling In Death series, Lieutenant Eve Dallas faces a serial killer who offers his victims eternal youth by taking their life… After a tip from a reporter, Eve Dallas finds the body of a young woman in a Delancey street dumpster. Just hours before, the news station had mysteriously received a portfolio of professional portraits of the woman. The photos seemed to be nothing out of the ordinary for any pretty young woman starting a modeling career. Except that she wasn't a model. And that these photos were taken after she had been murdered. Now Dallas is on the trail of a killer who's a perfectionist and an artist. He carefully observes and records his victim's every move. And he has a mission: to own every beautiful young woman's innocence, to capture her youth and vitality—in one fateful shot...
Fiction

Death in Eden

Author: Paul J. Heald

Publisher: Skyhorse

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 344

View: 1000

He wanted to do research, but what he ended up with was a murder investigation—murder deep within the porn industry. Desperate to complete the last chapter of his law thesis on workplace dynamics for women to secure his tenure, Professor Stanley Hopkins stumbles on an old close college friend, Donald Johansson, who has plenty of female employees. The problem is that Donald is a porn video king. Taking his wife to California’s seedy city of Burbank to help with taping interviews (and to protect his reputation with the university, not to mention his marriage), Stanley realizes he is in way over his head the moment a leading porn star is brutally killed in Donald’s office during a party. Donald is arrested and pleads with Stanley to play legal detective. Stanley’s problems are compounded, as playing detective for a porn king puts him on thin ice with the university trustees, gets him in hot water with the police, dangles temptation in front of him, and puts his marriage at serious risk. As he solicits the help of eager porn stars and scrabbles for clues to help defend his old friend, Stanley feels the walls closing in on him more and more each minute. Death in Eden is a gripping page-turner and a darkly funny debut novel. Skyhorse Publishing, as well as our Arcade, Yucca, and Good Books imprints, are proud to publish a broad range of books for readers interested in fiction?novels, novellas, political and medical thrillers, comedy, satire, historical fiction, romance, erotic and love stories, mystery, classic literature, folklore and mythology, literary classics including Shakespeare, Dumas, Wilde, Cather, and much more. While not every title we publish becomes a New York Times bestseller or a national bestseller, we are committed to books on subjects that are sometimes overlooked and to authors whose work might not otherwise find a home.