Comics & Graphic Novels

Kabuki Omnibus Volume 2

Author: David Mack

Publisher: Dark Horse Books

ISBN:

Category: Comics & Graphic Novels

Page: 416

View: 976

Working as an assassin for a clandestine government body known as 'The Noh,' Kabuki finds herself in an institution for 'defective' agents. Isolated and psychologically tormented, Kabuki's only friend is found in a mystery woman who sends her handwritten notes folded into origami animals. This edition collects the original Kabuki volumes: Skin Deep and Metamorphosis in an easy to read trade paper back...
Comics & Graphic Novels

Kabuki Omnibus Volume 1

Author: David Mack

Publisher: Dark Horse Comics

ISBN:

Category: Comics & Graphic Novels

Page: 400

View: 749

Celebrate 25 years of Kabuki and immerse yourself in the inspiration for Sony's upcoming Kabuki television series! The origin, the foundation of the story . . . The very beginning of the acclaimed series created by David Mack. This edition collects the first two original Kabuki volumes: Circle of Blood and Dreams in an easy to read digital format . . . the perfect book for fans of Mack and Kabuki, and brand-new Kabuki readers! A young woman code name, "Kabuki" struggles with her identity in near-future Japan. Working as an assassin for a clandestine government body known as "The Noh," Kabuki executes dangerous individuals before they become national-level threats, but when her biological father begins to compromise the agency she works for Kabuki sets out to eliminate him and starts down a difficult path to her own self-discovery.
Comics & Graphic Novels

Kabuki Omnibus Volume 2

Author: David Mack

Publisher: Dark Horse Comics

ISBN:

Category: Comics & Graphic Novels

Page: 416

View: 821

A young woman code name, "Kabuki" struggles with her identity in near-future Japan. Working as an assassin for a clandestine government body known as "The Noh," Kabuki finds herself in an institution for "defective" agents. Isolated and psychologically tormented, Kabuki's only friend is found in a mystery woman who sends her handwritten notes folded into origami animals. This edition collects the original Kabuki volumes: Skin Deep and Metamorphosis in an easy to read digital format . . .
Comics & Graphic Novels

Kabuki Omnibus Volume 3

Author: David Mack

Publisher: Dark Horse Comics

ISBN:

Category: Comics & Graphic Novels

Page: 400

View: 829

Immerse yourself in the inspiration for Sony's upcoming Kabuki television series! A young woman code name, "Kabuki" works as a government operative in near-future Japan. After a daring escape from her former agency in the clandestine organization known as "The Noh", Kabuki comes face to face with her true calling...and a revolution of the mind led by the mysterious Akemi Network! This edition collects the original Kabuki: The Alchemy in an easy to read ebook. Includes David's work with Neil Gaiman, Tori Amos, new Kabuki stories from Dark Horse Presents, & the multi-Eisner nominated Lil Kabuki in Dreamland, & more stories. Loaded with extra material! New pages, commentary, art, and text! Perfect for old and new fans of David Mack and the Kabuki series!
Comics & Graphic Novels

Kabuki Omnibus Volume 4

Author: David Mack

Publisher: Dark Horse Comics

ISBN:

Category: Comics & Graphic Novels

Page: 416

View: 703

Immerse yourself in the inspiration for Sony's upcoming Kabuki television series! The Noh operatives believe Kabuki has gone rogue and is now deemed a liability. With instructions to infiltrate the Control Corps installation, they have one goal: find Kabuki. If she's dead, bring back her corpse. If she's alive . . . bring back her corpse. Kabuki's fellow assassins take center-stage and face the cost of being an agent of Noh. This edition collects the original Kabuki: Masks of the Noh and Kabuki: Scarab in an easy to read trade paper back. With extras! Includes David's work with Tim Bradstreet, Rick Mays, Michael Avon Oeming and more! Perfect for old and new fans of David Mack and the Kabuki series!
Comics & Graphic Novels

Kabuki Omnibus Volume 3

Author: David Mack

Publisher: Dark Horse Books

ISBN:

Category: Comics & Graphic Novels

Page: 400

View: 732

After a daring escape from her former agency in the clandestine organisation known as 'The Noh', Kabuki comes face to face with her true calling... and a revolution of the mind led by the mysterious Akemi Network! This edition collects the original Kabuki: The Alchemy in an easy to read trade paperback. Includes David's work with Neil Gaiman, Tori Amos, new Kabuki stories from Dark Horse Presents, & the multi-Eisner nominated Lil Kabuki in Dreamland, & more stories. Loaded with extra material! New pages, commentary, art, and text! Perfect for old and new fans of David Mack and the Kabuki series!
Comics & Graphic Novels

Grendel Omnibus Volume 2: The Legacy

Author: Matt Wagner

Publisher: Dark Horse Comics

ISBN:

Category: Comics & Graphic Novels

Page: 240

View: 147

The legacy of Hunter Rose lives on through the tortured life of Rose's adopted daughter Stacy, and once again finds full bloom in Stacy's own daughter Christine Spar. Reviving Grendel's reign of terror, Spar leads the way for its murderous identity to claim more hosts, each more powerful than the last, and more malicious! This volume also contains Wagner's return as writer and artist, in a series of groundbreaking stories looking back on the career of Hunter Rose. Collects Devil Tales, Devil Child, Devil's Legacy, and The Devil Inside trade paperbacks. * The complete series, collected for the first time! * Featuring art by Matt Wagner, Tim Sale, Arnold & Jacob Pander, and Bernie Mireault!
Assassins

Kabuki, Omnibus

Author: David Mack

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category: Assassins

Page:

View: 381

Celebrate 25 years of Kabuki and immerse yourself in the inspiration for Sony's upcoming Kabuki television series! The origin, the foundation of the story . . . The very beginning of the acclaimed series created by David Mack. This edition collects the first two original Kabuki volumes: Circle of Blood and Dreams in an easy to read digital format . . . the perfect book for fans of Mack and Kabuki, and brand-new Kabuki readers! A young woman code name, "Kabuki" struggles with her identity in near-future Japan. Working as an assassin for a clandestine government body known as "The Noh," Kabuki executes dangerous individuals before they become national-level threats, but when her biological father begins to compromise the agency she works for Kabuki sets out to eliminate him and starts down a difficult path to her own self-discovery.
Comics & Graphic Novels

Usagi Yojimbo Saga Volume 2

Author: Stan Sakai

Publisher: Dark Horse Comics

ISBN:

Category: Comics & Graphic Novels

Page: 616

View: 581

The adventures of Stan Sakai's beloved Miyamoto Usagi hit an early peak in this new deluxe compilation! Volume Two features the rabbit ronin's first encounters with the Lord of Owls, Inspector Ishida, and more, and is highlighted by the Eisner Award-winning Grasscutter, a grand tale assembling nearly all the series' characters in a struggle over the grasscutting sword of Japanese legend, with the fate of the nation in the balance! This omnibus collects Usagi Yojimbo Book 11: Seasons, Usagi Yojimbo Book 12: Grasscutter, and Usagi Yojimbo Book 13: Grey Shadows.
Comics & Graphic Novels

Dance in the Vampire Bund Omnibus 7 (Bund II: Scarlet Order 1-4)

Author: Nozomu Tamaki

Publisher: Seven Seas

ISBN:

Category: Comics & Graphic Novels

Page: 648

View: 601

This omnibus manga edition contains the interlude series Dance in the Vampire Bund II: Scarlet Order volumes 1-4, which is the direct sequel to the hit manga series Dance in the Vampire Bund. Seven years have passed since Mina Tepes’ triumphant return to the Bund. The year is now 2020, and Tokyo is hosting the Summer Olympics with Mina as guest of honor at the opening ceremonies. During her speech, terrorists infiltrate the stadium and demand that she close the Bund and remove all vampires from Japan. In front of TV cameras, Mina and her loyal werewolf bodyguard Akira must confront the terrorists, while ensuring the safety of human bystanders. As the events of the past come back to haunt her, new threats emerge that will stop at nothing to thwart Mina at every turn in the quest to destroy all of vampirekind.
Comics & Graphic Novels

Dance in the Vampire Bund Omnibus 2

Author: Nozomu Tamaki

Publisher: Seven Seas

ISBN:

Category: Comics & Graphic Novels

Page: 656

View: 489

This omnibus edition contains volumes 4-6 of the hit manga series Dance in the Vampire Bund. Mina Tepes, the princess of vampires, has set up a special district for vampires off the coast of Tokyo. Mina's extensive preparations include founding a school that she herself attends, along with her passionately loyal werewolf bodyguard, Akira, in tow. Ever since the day the school opened, rival vampire factions have opposed Mina's grand vision. They continue targeting the human populace in order to smear Mina's reputation and sabotage her well-laid plans of vampires and humans living together in peace. Dance in the Vampire Bund features stunning artwork and an enthrallingly original supernatural narrative. The manga has been adapted into a hit anime series in Japan and licensed by FUNimation for North America. Dance in the Vampire Bund has repeatedly hit the New York Times Manga Bestsellers List with each new release.
Comics & Graphic Novels

Dance in the Vampire Bund Omnibus 4

Author: Nozomu Tamaki

Publisher: Seven Seas

ISBN:

Category: Comics & Graphic Novels

Page: 656

View: 588

This omnibus edition contains volumes 10-12 from the hit manga series Dance in the Vampire Bund. Lord Ivanovic is dead. Akira and the members of Beowulf have averted all-out war with the three vampire clans and prevented the Bund's nuclear reactor from going critical and raining down radioactive fallout across the entire Kantou region. The costs have been high, friends have been lost, and the blows keep coming. In response to the repreated assassination attempts on her life, Mina Tepes' policies have taken an overly hardline approach, if not erratic and secretive. When the veil of secrecy is lifted, there will be hell to pay.
Performing Arts

Video Sourcebook

Author: Thomson Gale

Publisher: Gale Cengage

ISBN:

Category: Performing Arts

Page: 4000

View: 116

From classroom aids to corporate training programs, technical resources to self-help guides, children's features to documentaries, theatrical releases to straight-to-video movies, The Video Source Book continues its comprehensive coverage of the wide universe of video offerings with more than 130,000 complete program listings, encompassing more than 160,000 videos. All listings are arranged alphabetically by title. Each entry provides a description of the program and information on obtaining the title. Six indexes -- alternate title, subject, credits, awards, special formats and program distributors -- help speed research.