Fiction

Legacy of Light

Author: Matthew Ward

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 784

View: 112

'Expertly wrought . . . a vigorous, bravura saga' Publishers Weekly (starred review) Warfare, myth and magic collide in Legacy of Light, the spectacular conclusion to Matthew Ward's acclaimed Legacy trilogy. For the first time in many years, the Tressian Republic and the Hadari Empire are at peace. But war never sleeps. In Tregard, Empress Melanna Saranal struggles to protect a throne won at great cost. In Tressia, Lord Protector Viktor Droshna pursues forbidden power to restore all he's lost. As the sins of the past are once more laid bare, every road leads to war. Darkness gathers, alliances shatter and one final battle looms. What hope remains, lies within the light. Praise for the series: 'Hugely entertaining' John Gwynne 'Epic fantasy as it should be; big, bold and very addictive' Starburst 'Incredible action scenes' Fantasy Hive 'Magnificent and epic' Grimdark Magazine
Young Adult Fiction

Legacy of Light

Author: Sarah Raughley

Publisher: Simon Pulse

ISBN:

Category: Young Adult Fiction

Page: 512

View: 195

The Effigies must uncover the connection between Saul, Blackwell, and the Phantoms before it’s too late in this epic conclusion to the Effigies trilogy. The world is in chaos. After Saul’s strike on Oslo—one seemingly led by Maia herself—the Effigies’ reputation is in shambles. Now they’re being hunted by nations across the globe, grouped in with the very terrorists they’ve been trying to stop. With Maia’s resurrected twin, June, carrying out vicious attacks across the world, everyone believes Maia is a killer. Belle has gone rogue, Chae Rin and Lake have disappeared, and the Sect is being dismantled and replaced by a terrifying new world order helmed by Blackwell. As for Saul, his ultimate plan still remains a mystery. And Maia? No one has seen or heard from her in weeks. It’s all somehow connected—Saul, Phantoms, the Effigies, everything. But if the Effigies can’t put the pieces together soon, there may not be much left of the world they’ve fought so desperately to save.
Young Adult Fiction

Legacy of Light

Author: Sarah Raughley

Publisher: Simon and Schuster

ISBN:

Category: Young Adult Fiction

Page: 512

View: 297

The Effigies must uncover the connection between Saul, Blackwell, and the Phantoms before it’s too late in this epic conclusion to the Effigies trilogy. The world is in chaos. After Saul’s strike on Oslo—one seemingly led by Maia herself—the Effigies’ reputation is in shambles. Now they’re being hunted by nations across the globe, grouped in with the very terrorists they’ve been trying to stop. With Maia’s resurrected twin, June, carrying out vicious attacks across the world, everyone believes Maia is a killer. Belle has gone rogue, Chae Rin and Lake have disappeared, and the Sect is being dismantled and replaced by a terrifying new world order helmed by Blackwell. As for Saul, his ultimate plan still remains a mystery. And Maia? No one has seen or heard from her in weeks. It’s all somehow connected—Saul, Phantoms, the Effigies, everything. But if the Effigies can’t put the pieces together soon, there may not be much left of the world they’ve fought so desperately to save.
Fiction

A Legacy of Light

Author: Daniel Arenson

Publisher: Moonclipse

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 350

View: 795

"We live in a time of darkness. Requiem lies cloaked in shadows. Tonight we say: We will fight. We will keep our light blazing." A Legacy of Light (The Dragon War, Book One) -- a new fantasy trilogy for fans of A Game of Thrones and The Lord of the Rings The people of Requiem, an ancient kingdom, can grow wings and scales, breathe fire, and take flight as dragons. For years, Requiem's holy stars have blessed the kingdom with light and magic. But now a darkness falls. General Cadigus, traitor to the crown, has captured the throne. Bloodthirsty and cruel, he rules with an iron fist. He crushes his own people under his heel. He burns all foreign lands. The noble kingdom of Requiem fades; a dark empire rises. In the wilderness, a small light kindles. Rebellion brews. The rebels are haggard, outnumbered, and desperate. They hide in forests and ruins. They fight for the memory of Old Requiem, for a legacy of light. The Resistance is small, but its cry is loud: "The tyrant must fall." ____________ A Legacy of Light -- an epic fantasy novel. For fans of dragons, shapeshifters, swords and sorcery, A Game of Thrones, Eragon, The Hobbit and The Lord of the Rings. ____________ THE REQUIEM SERIES: Requiem: Dawn of Dragons Book 1: Requiem's Song Book 2: Requiem's Hope Book 3: Requiem's Prayer Requiem: Song of Dragons Book 1: Blood of Requiem Book 2: Tears of Requiem Book 3: Light of Requiem Requiem: Dragonlore Book 1: A Dawn of Dragonfire Book 2: A Day of Dragon Blood Book 3: A Night of Dragon Wings Requiem: The Dragon War Book 1: A Legacy of Light Book 2: A Birthright of Blood Book 3: A Memory of Fire Requiem: Requiem for Dragons Book 1: Dragons Lost Book 2: Dragons Reborn Book 3: Dragons Rising Requiem: Flame of Requiem Book 1: Forged in Dragonfire Book 2: Crown of Dragonfire Book 3: Pillars of Dragonfire Requiem: Dragonfire Rain Book 1: Blood of Dragons Book 2: Rage of Dragons Book 3: Flight of Dragons
Fiction

Legacy of Light: The Complete Series

Author: M. Lynn

Publisher: Michelle MB

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 800

View: 961

Someone you love will die by your hand. Someone you love will sacrifice their life for yours. Someone you love will forsake your name. It was a curse of kings. The day a seer burned those words into Prince Trystan’s mind, he didn’t believe them. A land without magic could have no seers, no true view of the future. So, why can’t he forget what she said? Princess Rissa has always been underestimated. Facing a marriage to a man she despises, she can’t fathom leaving home. Not when her kingdom is on the brink of war. Not when her people are starving. And what about him. Davion. Her oldest friend and the boy she’s been in love with for as long as she can remember. How is she supposed to leave him? Davion has no last name, no home to claim. As an orphan ward of the king, he never forgets his place. He has no business calling the prince his brother and picturing the princess smiling in his sleep. Those thoughts are forbidden. Trystan, Rissa, and Davion have always done everything together. Now, they have one last adventure. Save their kingdom from the coming war. But it won’t be easy. The only way to survive is to return magic to the land, but the legendary Tri-Gard, keepers of all power, have been missing since before the prince and princess were born. Dive into an epic fantasy romance series full of magic, forbidden love, and a quest to save the kingdom. The Legacy of Light series: A War for Magic A War for Truth A War for Love
Comics & Graphic Novels

Legacy of Light: The Light of Day 1

Author: Nara Walker

Publisher: Lulu Press, Inc

ISBN:

Category: Comics & Graphic Novels

Page:

View: 480

Once Upon a time a war began between darkness and light, the soldiers in this were angels and demons. In the last great battle between the two, the balanced changed forever. For the first time the Dark Empire won, resulting in complete devastation for the Angel Kingdoms. As a last resort the chiavo was used to seal off the Empire of light, and the demons have been seeking a way in ever since. While this was going on the demon lord Mezine and high angel princess, Star fell in love, setting off events they could never imagine.
Photography

Legacy of Light

Author: E. Polaroid-Sullivan

Publisher: Alfred a Knopf Incorporated

ISBN:

Category: Photography

Page: 255

View: 835

Featuring photographs taken by 60 eminent photographers and artists, this volume shows the extraordinary range of artistry made possible by the Polaroid camera
Architecture

The Legacy of Light

Author: Nessa Roche

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category: Architecture

Page: 104

View: 388

Written in an accessible and popular style, this book is for the general reader interested in lifestyle, house design, heritage and the environment. The book includes sections on: how and why windows are arranged as they are, history of windows in Irish architecture, past glass-makers, joiners and related trades and more.
Ruhani Satsang (Delhi, India)

Legacy of Light

Author: Shrimati Gyanamata Nikunja

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category: Ruhani Satsang (Delhi, India)

Page: 53

View: 863

Holocaust, Jewish (1939-1945)

Legacy of Light Guardians

Author: United States Holocaust Memorial Museum

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category: Holocaust, Jewish (1939-1945)

Page: 122

View: 638

Electric sign industry

Legacy of Light

Author: Barbara Barell

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category: Electric sign industry

Page: 71

View: 805

Electric sign industry

A Legacy of Light

Author: Barbara Barell

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category: Electric sign industry

Page: 71

View: 527

Fiction

Legacy of the Light

Author: Todd A. Gipstein

Publisher: Dog Ear Publishing

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 336

View: 585

"[A] historical thriller about two generations of lighthouse keepers at Race Rock Lighthouse off the shore of New London, Connecticut... The story begins in 1907 and continues in 1938, when the hurricane of the century bears down on this man-made island in the middle of the sea. Those trapped at Race Rock--the keeper, his fiancaee, and a mysterious stranger--must fight the forces of nature and the demons within that threaten to destroy them."--P. [4] of cover.