Fiction

Lured In

Author: Laura Drewry

Publisher: Loveswept

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 292

View: 699

The O’Donnell brothers continue to cast their lines and find love in this alluring romance from the bestselling author of Off the Hook (“A must-read for fans of second-chance love stories.”—Lauren Layne). Seasick. That’s how Jessie Todd feels when her best friend and boss, Finn O’Donnell, tells her that the Buoys will be featured on a popular fishing program—which just so happens to be hosted by a guy she used to date. She’s still friendly with her ex, but her new feelings for Finn are making things . . . complicated. His life is out on the sea, and though Jessie works at the resort, her paralyzing phobia of water keeps her on land, where she’s safe. To take a shot with Finn, she’ll need to face her fears—and her innermost desires—head-on. Finn has been nursing a crush on Jess for a long time, so when she suddenly asks for swimming lessons, he dives right in. Holding her shaking hand as she steps into the ocean makes his heart swell—despite the sinking feeling that she’s just doing it to impress that smarmy TV host. Finn doesn’t trust anyone with his bruised and battered heart, but he’ll be forced to lay it all on the line to keep Jess from being the one that got away. Praise for Lured In “Fun and flirty . . . Fans of Kendra Leigh Castle, Lauren Layne, and Julia London will enjoy Lured In.”—Harlequin Junkie “An endearing, fun and sexy, friends-to-lovers romance full of emotion, charming characters, witty dialog that ‘lured me in’ and hooked me ’til the very end.”—TJ Loves to Read Laura Drewry gives fishing (and fishermen) a whole new level of sexiness! . . . Lured In is a gripping romance that will make you swoon, laugh and wish The Buoys really existed.”—Roberta’s Dream World “Amusing, witty, and clever . . . I adore this incredibly well-crafted series and am already looking forward to the next book with ‘wicked hot promise.’”—Books and Bindings “Simply one of the best friends-to-lovers story that I’ve read. Drewry captures just how simple and complex this often is. I’ve completely fallen in love with this family and their way of life.”—Once Upon a Page “Lighthearted and fun . . . Laura Drewry does a great job of pulling you into the story and getting you invested in the characters and The Buoys and needing/wanting more.”—Fiction Fan Girls Includes an excerpt from another Loveswept title.
Fiction

The Best of Me

Author: Elisabeth Barrett

Publisher: Loveswept

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 309

View: 912

In the follow-up to Once and Again—hailed by bestselling author Claudia Connor as “a beautiful second-chance love story”—Elisabeth Barrett returns to the Briarwood, an unforgettable place where legacy and longing make dreams come true. Jane Pringle never meant to fall for her boss. After landing a job as a pastry chef at the exclusive Briarwood Golf and Yacht Club in Eastbridge, Connecticut, she just wants to keep her son in a good school district and find some peace and quiet, far away from her manipulative ex-husband. But when Briarwood’s charismatic co-owner takes an interest in her, Jane’s best-laid plans go awry . . . in the sweetest way possible. Rich and handsome, the grandson of one of the most powerful men in New York City, Preston North hasn’t lived quite the charmed life everyone believes. His family taught him everything he needs to know about betrayal—and Press wants no more of it. What he wants is Jane. The gorgeous single mom is selfless and kind, plus she’s got a backbone. To win her trust, Press just needs to shake off his playboy reputation. They’ve each been burned in the past. But now Press and Jane will have to choose between letting their fears get the best of them . . . or breaking free and following their hearts. Praise for The Best of Me “Elisabeth Barrett takes readers on a real—and sexy—emotional journey without ever losing sight of the good in people or the sweetness of family, friends, and community.”—Serena Bell, USA Today bestselling author of the Returning Home series “Humor, flirting, and sizzling sex give Preston and Jane an opportunity to move beyond their pasts.”—Library Journal “As Preston and Jane begin to fall in love, they have genuine reasons to worry about the stability of their relationship, and Barrett gives them both a degree of emotional intelligence and a good set of priorities.”—Publishers Weekly “[A] wonderful author whose characters come to life page by page.”—Fresh Fiction “A heartwarming and romantic story of a single mom not just trying to make it on her own but succeeding . . . a wonderful, emotion-filled path to happily ever after.”—FicCentral “I loved how both characters were portrayed, highlighting the best of them without overlooking their flaws. The romance was wonderful and the challenges they both faced were realistic and expertly woven into their relationship development. I really enjoyed this story and am very much liking the direction of this series.”—The Book Nympho “This book has very developed characters and I loved reading their story.”—Pages of Comfort “[A] rather edgy environment, with lots of high emotions, broken people, and one little boy in the midst of them.”—Books and Spoons Includes an excerpt from another Loveswept title.
Fiction

Catch and Release

Author: Laura Drewry

Publisher: Loveswept

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 273

View: 251

The irresistible O’Donnell brothers return in a charming novel from the bestselling author of Off the Hook (“The perfect balance of sweet, sexy, and wonderfully romantic.”—Lauren Layne). Hope Seaver is an up-and-coming TV producer tackling the hardest gig of her career: a reality show set at the Buoys, a scenic fishing destination owned by three handsome, stubborn brothers. Liam and Finn O’Donnell are willing to tolerate her crew for the sake of the business, but Ronan would rather chew off a limb than open up on camera. Somehow Hope has to convince him of her good intentions—and stop herself from swooning every time Ronan walks into the frame. Ronan knows that he’s the reason his brothers gave up their old lives to run the Buoys, and he needs to make it worth their while. So if this out-of-towner with the kind eyes and dazzling smile wants to give them the free publicity they desperately need, Ronan can’t say no. He just won’t let himself get burned again by a double-dealing woman. But what if Hope’s good-girl routine isn’t an act? When Ronan lets his guard down long enough to catch a glimpse of the real Hope, he likes what he sees—enough to give love another shot. Look for all of Laura Drewry’s heartwarming Fishing for Trouble romances: OFF THE HOOK | LURED IN | CATCH AND RELEASE “A must-read for fans of second-chance love stories, Off the Hook is the perfect balance of sweet, sexy, and wonderfully romantic.”—USA Today bestselling author Lauren Layne “Drewry struck the right balance between the heavier, more serious or emotional parts with humor and heat.”—Harlequin Junkie, on Off the Hook Includes an excerpt from another Loveswept title.
Fiction

Lures : a Novel

Author: Sue Goyette

Publisher: HarperPerennial

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 291

View: 653

Tales from the Tacklebox

Author: Jason Whiteley

Publisher: Dog Ear Publishing

ISBN:

Category:

Page: 48

View: 921

About the Book The smallest lure in the tacklebox, MT - as his friends would say - is in trouble...really big trouble. Deep in the murky water near the crooked tree, MT is hooked on an underwater log next to a giant catfish. If he ever wants to make it back to the boat, MT will need help from his friends from the tacklebox. Will they pull together a plan in time to save him? Or will MT be stuck under the crooked tree forever? About the Author Jason could hold the world record for the number of fishing lures accidentally thrown into trees as a child. At various times since then, Jason has been a soldier, a lawyer, a writer, and a poet. Always one to tell a good story, Jason lives in Washington DC with a wonderful woman who reminds him that there is no tale amazing enough to prevent him from taking out the trash or emptying the dishwasher. About the Illustrator Michael has been working as an illustrator for over 15 years, but has been drawing and doodling his whole life. He has illustrated picture books for young readers and novels for young adults. He has always loved children's books and children's illustration, and has been especially inspired by the work of Dr. Suess, Chuck Jones (Looney Tunes), E.H. Shepard (Winnie the Pooh) as well as Golden Age illustrators like Arthur Rackham and Edmund Dulac. He and his family live in Cleveland, Ohio.