House furnishings

Making a House Your Home

Author: Clare Nolan

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category: House furnishings

Page: 288

View: 745

Lavishly illustrated with over 300 photographs, Making Your House a Home includes chapters on Chaos to Calm, Making the Most of What You've Got, and Be a More Considered Shopper, plus expert advice on how to avoid needless stress and expense.
Religion

Making Your House a Home

Author: Jeannie Pickard

Publisher: Xulon Press

ISBN:

Category: Religion

Page: 168

View: 854

Being a keeper of the home is one of the very important things God has called women to do, as we are instructed in Titus chapter two. In other words, much of our time should be focused on looking well to the ways of our household. In this eight-week study, you will learn practical steps from God's Word on how to be a keeper of the home, and the eternal impact it will have if you are willing to be a vessel through which God works! Everything you do as a wife and mother has a direct impact on your home and family. Expect the blessings of God to be poured out, as you study the scriptures, applying them to your life in these areas: [Putting God First [Loving Your Husband [Loving Your Children [Making Memories With Your Family [Getting Organized [Decorating on a Budget [Giving the Gift of Hospitality [Having the Joy of the Lord as Your Strength and Smiling at the Future Jeannie Pickard resides in Cumming, Georgia with her husband, Paul, of twenty-three years and their three boys Christopher, Andrew, and James. At 28 years old, as Jeannie began to apply the Word of God to her life, she watched a transformation begin to take place which started with her marriage. The result was a new trust in the Lord...learning to take Him at His Word, walking by faith and not by sight. This led her on a journey of God's blessings being poured into her life, bringing about changes she never imagined possible! Because of these life-changing experiences, there is a passion inside to encourage women that God's Word is alive and active, bringing life and hope into every situation, regardless of how hopeless it may seem.
Fiction

The Summer House

Author: Santa Montefiore

Publisher: Simon and Schuster

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 464

View: 519

THE STUNNING NOVEL, PERFECT FOR A SUMMER HOLIDAY, FROM THE NUMBER ONE BESTSELLING AUTHOR A life-changing secret. An unforgettable summer. Arriving at the familiar old stone church nestled in the beautiful countryside of Hampshire, Antoinette prepares to say goodbye to her husband; the man she has loved for as long as she can remember. Little does she know, the arrival of the beautiful and mysterious Phaedra will make her question everything about the man she shared her life with. Phaedra loved George too, and couldn’t bear to stay away from his funeral. But Phaedra is hiding a deeply buried secret. One that will change the lives of Antoinette and her family forever, and one that she can no longer keep hidden . . . Bestselling author Santa Montefiore delivers a captivating novel about love, family and secrets that will stay with you long after you’ve finished reading. A beautiful summer read for fans of Lucinda Riley, Victoria Hislop and Joanna Trollope. ***PRAISE FOR SANTA MONTEFIORE*** ‘Nobody does epic romance like Santa Montefiore’ JOJO MOYES ‘An enchanting read overflowing with deliciously poignant moments’ DINAH JEFFERIES on Songs of Love and War ‘Santa Montefiore hits the spot for me like few other writers’ SARRA MANNING ‘One of our personal favourites’ THE TIMES on The Last Secret of the Deverills
Social Science

The Manufactured Home Buyerês Handbook

Author: Wes Johnson

Publisher: McFarland

ISBN:

Category: Social Science

Page: 236

View: 739

This handbook details the steps the shopper must follow when buying a manufactured home. It offers advice on choosing a dealership, negotiating with sales people, understanding mortgage options, avoiding common trouble spots in setup and delivery, and customizing the new home. Included as an appendix are the addresses of the state agencies dealing with consumer concerns about manufactured housing.
Fiction

Right Where He Belongs

Author: Rebecca Russell

Publisher: Silhouette

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 192

View: 888

Revenge had brought Tanner Fairfax to the small town of New Haven, Ohio…and Cassie Leighton gave him ample reason to stay. The terms of his grandfather's will stated Tanner needed just thirty days in the old man's house before he could sell his unwanted legacy. But, before long, Tanner felt like a beloved member of the close-knit community, and felt more than just neighborly affection for spirited Cassie. However, it seemed this woman who left warmth and sunshine in her wake had an agenda all her own, and it didn't include selling. And suddenly, having revenge offered cold comfort compared to having Cassie in his arms…
Business & Economics

101 Easy Ways to Make Your Home Sell Faster

Author: Barbara Jane Hall

Publisher: Ballantine Books

ISBN:

Category: Business & Economics

Page: 108

View: 642

Practical, ingenious, and inexpensive, these tips can save your time and help you get the price you deserve for your home. Your house will sell more quickly if a buyer responds to it emotionally. A colorful bed of flowers in the yard or a rocking chair near a pretty window evokes wonderful feelings of home that can make a prospective buyer fall in love with a house. This unique book will show you how to highlight the assets and minimize the drawbacks to make your home sell faster! First, use the handy charts for appraising your home’s strengths and weaknesses. Then discover a wealth of tips to make every room and even your attic, basement, and garage more appealing. • Hang a mirror to add spaciousness to your entryway. • Highlight a fireplace with a fire in winter and a plant in summer. • Freshen up your bathroom with colorful towels and a new shower curtain. • Clean out your closets to make them seem bigger.
Juvenile Nonfiction

How To Harness Solar Power for Your Home (and Who's Already Doing It)

Author: Stephanie Bearce

Publisher: Mitchell Lane Publishers, Inc.

ISBN:

Category: Juvenile Nonfiction

Page: 48

View: 457

Imagine living in a world with clean air and very little pollution. Imagine never having to hear your parents complain about paying the electric bill. Does that sound too good to be true? It's all possible with solar energy. Learn how actor Ed Begley Jr. lives in his solar home. Read how solar power works and why scientists think solar energy will be the next great energy resource. You can learn how to save energy in your own home. You can even find out how to make your own solar oven and cook yourself a solar hot dog feast.
Business & Economics

How Your House Can Make You Rich

Author: Robert Green

Publisher: iUniverse

ISBN:

Category: Business & Economics

Page: 220

View: 351

There's wealth in your house, lots of it. Your house can be a virtual fountain of riches if you know how to unlock its wealth producing power. This book will show you what you need to do to tap into this incredible resource so you can create your own wealth instead of wishing or hoping that somebody will do it for you. If you are looking for a get rich quick scheme then you've come to the wrong place. You won't find any advice on buying foreclosed properties or "flipping" real estate. What you will find is a no nonsense, straight up plan for accumulating wealth in the real estate housing market using proven methods. You won't be told to "think like a millionaire." Follow the practical, workable six step action plan for financial success and just be yourself. Now is the time to make your choice between the get rich quick schemes and this common sense guide to creating your own great future. Don't wake up thirty years from now and say "I was willing to work hard to achieve success but I just didn't know what to do." Here's "what to do." Do it now. Start today.
Finance, Personal

Save Thousands Buying Your Home

Author: Maxwell Hodson

Publisher: How To Books Ltd

ISBN:

Category: Finance, Personal

Page: 128

View: 631

This book addresses the need for developing organizing principles for understanding, assessing, and comparing different models of computation.
House & Home

New Rooms for Old Houses

Author: Frank Shirley

Publisher: Taunton Press

ISBN:

Category: House & Home

Page: 266

View: 924

Published in association with the National Trust for Historic Preservation, a practical handbook explains how to design, renovate, and remodel an older home to add extra space that matches the style of the original building but takes into consideration the requirements of modern living. 25,000 first printing.