Making a House Your Home

Author:

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category:

Page: 8

View: 400

8 cards with 8 envelopes, 2 designs in a box with flip top lid, ribbon closure and peel off sticker on back
House furnishings

Making a House Your Home

Author: Clare Nolan

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category: House furnishings

Page: 288

View: 417

Lavishly illustrated with over 300 photographs, Making Your House a Home includes chapters on Chaos to Calm, Making the Most of What You've Got, and Be a More Considered Shopper, plus expert advice on how to avoid needless stress and expense.
History

A House Dividing Against Itself, 1836-1840

Author: William Lloyd Garrison

Publisher: Harvard University Press

ISBN:

Category: History

Page: 812

View: 101

This volume covers the five-year period in which Garrison's three sons were born and he entered the arena of social reform with full force.
Social Science

The Manufactured Home Buyerês Handbook

Author: Wes Johnson

Publisher: McFarland

ISBN:

Category: Social Science

Page: 236

View: 404

This handbook details the steps the shopper must follow when buying a manufactured home. It offers advice on choosing a dealership, negotiating with sales people, understanding mortgage options, avoiding common trouble spots in setup and delivery, and customizing the new home. Included as an appendix are the addresses of the state agencies dealing with consumer concerns about manufactured housing.
House & Home

New Rooms for Old Houses

Author: Frank Shirley

Publisher: Taunton Press

ISBN:

Category: House & Home

Page: 266

View: 575

Published in association with the National Trust for Historic Preservation, a practical handbook explains how to design, renovate, and remodel an older home to add extra space that matches the style of the original building but takes into consideration the requirements of modern living. 25,000 first printing.
Fiction

The Summer House

Author: Santa Montefiore

Publisher: Simon and Schuster

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 464

View: 129

THE STUNNING NOVEL, PERFECT FOR A SUMMER HOLIDAY, FROM THE NUMBER ONE BESTSELLING AUTHOR A life-changing secret. An unforgettable summer. Arriving at the familiar old stone church nestled in the beautiful countryside of Hampshire, Antoinette prepares to say goodbye to her husband; the man she has loved for as long as she can remember. Little does she know, the arrival of the beautiful and mysterious Phaedra will make her question everything about the man she shared her life with. Phaedra loved George too, and couldn’t bear to stay away from his funeral. But Phaedra is hiding a deeply buried secret. One that will change the lives of Antoinette and her family forever, and one that she can no longer keep hidden . . . Bestselling author Santa Montefiore delivers a captivating novel about love, family and secrets that will stay with you long after you’ve finished reading. A beautiful summer read for fans of Lucinda Riley, Victoria Hislop and Joanna Trollope. ***PRAISE FOR SANTA MONTEFIORE*** ‘Nobody does epic romance like Santa Montefiore’ JOJO MOYES ‘An enchanting read overflowing with deliciously poignant moments’ DINAH JEFFERIES on Songs of Love and War ‘Santa Montefiore hits the spot for me like few other writers’ SARRA MANNING ‘One of our personal favourites’ THE TIMES on The Last Secret of the Deverills
Religion

The House That Cleans Itself

Author: Mindy Starns Clark

Publisher: Harvest House Publishers

ISBN:

Category: Religion

Page: 240

View: 423

The incredibly popular The House That Cleans Itself (over 90,000 copies sold!) is a true housekeeping guide for the housekeeping-impaired! With updated tips, strategies, and new ideas from hundreds of readers, Mindy delves into the reasons behind chronic messiness and helps readers find permanent solutions. Using the methods of “horizontal thinking,” this book teaches readers how to set up a home so efficiently and logically that it seems to clean itself. Readers will learn how to keep the house twice as clean in half the time; how a stepladder, a camera, and a stopwatch will help you get started; how to change a messy area into a tidy one—permanently; how to anticipate and prevent messes before they happen; and how to get the family on board in this new process. More than a how-to book, The House That Cleans Itself also looks at what God has to say about cleanliness and order, and how He can inspire order in every reader’s life in a fresh and unique way.
House & Home

More Not So Big Solutions for Your Home

Author: Sarah Susanka

Publisher: Taunton Press

ISBN:

Category: House & Home

Page: 154

View: 908

In this multi-media (book and DVD) guide, a professional cabinetmaker, bestselling author and popular woodworking teacher demystifies building kitchen cabinets. Cabinets come in many styles and finishes, but the one thing they have in common is how much they can influence the overall appearance of a kitchen. A run of new cabinets can completely transform a space and add significantly to the value of a home. It's no wonder they can cost so much. But now they don't have to. Kitchen Cabinets Made Simple demystifies kitchen cabinet construction and makes it possible for the dedicated do-it-yourselfer to build new cabinets for a fraction of the cost of buying them. This multi-media approach (DVD and illustrated book guide) visually and completely instructs woodworkers throughout the process of building sturdy face-frame cabinets with frame-and-panel doors. It's all in here, from drawing out a plan and constructing the cabinet boxes to finishing and installation.
House & Home

Build Your New House in No Time

Author: Lon S. Safko

Publisher: Que Publishing

ISBN:

Category: House & Home

Page: 240

View: 958

"This book is a step-by-step guide to finding and working with a well-qualified homebuilder to build your dream home."--Cover.