Cooking

Mary Berry's Family Sunday Lunches

Author: Mary Berry

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN:

Category: Cooking

Page: 288

View: 861

Sunday lunch is one of the great British traditions and in Family Sunday Lunches Mary Berry brings together the classics and her own family favourites to create an invaluable all-year-round cookbook. Full of reliable and delicious recipes to suit cosy informal meals and show-stopping feasts for friends, this is more than just a Sunday roast book. Mary brings Sunday lunch right up to date and shares her springtime starters, autumnal fruit pies, slow-cooked casseroles and light summer salads - winter curries, garden buffets, moreish vegetarian meals and divine desserts are included, too. Mary hasn't forgotten the classic roast, though, and has fine-tuned the essential information for each and every one, as well as including all the traditional roast accompaniments - find out how to make the perfect Yorkshire puddings, homemade cranberry sauce and your very own knock-out stuffing. With prepare-ahead tips and Aga cooking instructions, Mary Berry's Family Sunday Lunches is an invaluable addition to every kitchen shelf.
Cooking

Mary Berry's Complete Cookbook

Author: Mary Berry

Publisher: Dorling Kindersley Ltd

ISBN:

Category: Cooking

Page: 496

View: 645

The ultimate family cookbook from Mary Berry Mary Berry's Complete Cookbook has been fully revised and updated with a fresh modern look and 30 new recipes. This is Mary Berry at her best with over 1,000 tried and tested recipes for every occasion from firm family favourites to more adventurous dinner party dishes. As well as traditional classics and Mary's all-time favourites you'll also find an exciting selection of healthy low-fat dishes and new ideas to give you inspiration every time. Easy-to-follow instructions, clear illustrations and time-saving tips guarantee delicious results every time making Mary Berry's Complete Cookbook the most comprehensive cook book you could ever need. We're sure you'll find yourself reaching for it on your cookery bookshelf time after time.
Fiction

What Would Mary Berry Do?

Author: Claire Sandy

Publisher: Pan Macmillan

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 576

View: 566

‘A laugh on every page’ – Lucy Diamond, bestselling author of The Beach Cafe What Would Mary Berry Do? by Claire Sandy is a delicious feast of a funny novel, perfect for fans of Jenny Colgan and Allison Pearson. Marie Dunwoody doesn't want for much in life. She has a lovely husband, three wonderful children, and a business of her own. But her cupcakes are crap. Her meringues are runny and her biscuits rock-hard. She cannot bake for toffee. Or, for that matter, make toffee. Marie can't ignore the disappointed looks any more, or continue to be shamed by neighbour and nemesis, Lucy Gray. Lucy whips up perfect profiteroles with one hand, while ironing her bed sheets with the other. Marie's had enough: this is the year it all changes. She vows to follow - to the letter - recipes from the Queen of Baking, and at all times ask, 'What would Mary Berry do?' Husband Robert has noticed that his boss takes crumb structure as seriously as budget cuts and with redundancies on the horizon, he too puts on a pinny. Twins Rose and Iris are happy to eat all the half-baked mistakes that come their way, but big brother Angus is more distant than usual, as if something is troubling him. And there is no one as nosey as a matching pair of nine-year-old girls . . . Marie starts to realise that the wise words of Mary Berry can help her with more than just a Victoria Sponge. But can Robert save the wobbling soufflé that is his career? And is Lucy's sweet demeanour hiding something secretly sour? **This is a work of fiction, in no way endorsed by Mary Berry, and where neither Mary Berry herself nor her recipes feature.**
Cooking

Mary Berry’s Quick Cooking

Author: Mary Berry

Publisher: Random House

ISBN:

Category: Cooking

Page: 288

View: 805

The nation’s queen of home cooking brings her foolproof, delicious approach to quick fix recipes. In this brand-new, official tie-in to the major BBC Two series, Mary shows how being in a rush will never be a problem again. Find brilliant 20- and 30-minute meals and enjoy wonderful dishes that can be swiftly assembled and then left to cook away while you do something else. Mary’s utterly reliable, always delicious fast dishes tempt any tastebuds and her no-fuss expertise means you can cook from scratch and put mouth-watering home-cooked food on your family’s table without compromising on quality or freshness. This stunning cookbook, packed with colourful photography, includes over 120 new recipes, including all the recipes from the series, plus Mary’s trademark no-nonsense tips and techniques for getting ahead in the kitchen so cooking is always stress-free. Looking for a fast, satisfying supper? There’s Crumble fish pie, Lamb tagine with preserved lemon or Pan-fried spiced falafels. Something special for Sunday lunch or dinner with friends? Roast Venison fillet and peppercorn sauce, 30-minute Beef ragu or Roast fillet pork with sage and mustard sauce followed by Upside-down rhubarb pudding. With Mary’s trusted advice and recipes, discover how easy fantastic fast cooking can be.
Cooking

Mary Berry's Absolute Favourites

Author: Mary Berry

Publisher: Random House

ISBN:

Category: Cooking

Page: 304

View: 236

In this official tie-in to Mary's gorgeous new six-part BBC Two TV series, Mary reveals the secrets of her very favourite food. Featuring all the foolproof recipes from the show, Mary introduces you to her favourite dishes using produce from the farmers' market, the herb garden, the seaside, the countryside and more. This all-new collection of over 100 fuss-free, delicious dishes offers yet more inspirational ideas that anyone can try. From tempting Mini Beef Wellingtons, perfect for a party, to her foolproof Saturday Night Pasta, Mary's no-nonsense advice means cooking for friends and family has never been simpler. And of course, there are plenty of indulgent cakes and teatime treats for those with a sweet tooth. The book also contains Mary's favourite Christmas recipes, from the two Mary Berry's Absolute Christmas Favourites TV specials. These are dishes that Mary never tires of, that are not too difficult to make, that don't have too many ingredients, and that'll have all your family asking for second helpings! From tempting canapés and inspiring salads to comforting suppers and indulgent cakes, it's never been easier to find a new absolute favourite.
Cooking

Mary Berry's Ultimate Cake Book (Second Edition)

Author: Mary Berry

Publisher: Random House

ISBN:

Category: Cooking

Page: 304

View: 753

Over many years, Mary Berry has perfected the art of cake-making and her skills have earned her a reputation as the queen of cakes. Now she has updated her classic home baking bible, the Ultimate Cake Book, and once again shares with you the secrets of her success. With over 200 classic cake recipes, Mary Berry's Ultimate Cake Book includes recipes for every cake, biscuit and bun you ever wanted to bake and many more. From the traditional Victoria Sandwich Cake, Tarte Tatin or Millionaires Shortbread to the indulgent Very Best Chocolate Roulade, Swiss Wild Strawberry and Walnut Cake or Sharp Lemon Cheesecake, there is sure to be a cake or bake here to suit everyone. Ideal for cake-baking novices as well as more experienced cooks, Mary explains the basic methods of baking and gives advice on ingredients and equipment. Mary's easy recipes are interspersed with baking tips and solutions for the most common problems, making it possible for everyone to bake their favourite cake, whatever the occasion.
Cooking

Mary Berry's Kitchen Favourites

Author: Mary Berry

Publisher: Dorling Kindersley Ltd

ISBN:

Category: Cooking

Page: 256

View: 236

No time to cook? Want to whip up magic on a plate for your family in half an hour or less? Get cooking with one of the best-known cookery writers in the UK, Mary Berry. Whether you fancy soups, desserts or a delicious beef stroganoff; serve up 140 mouth-watering meals in minutes with these easy-to-follow recipes. Tips on variations, substitutions and Mary's know-how make dishes as easy to prepare as possible. Ideal when you're always on the go - you can have delicious family favourites from Mary Berry on the table in no time.
Cooking

Mary Berry Cooks

Author: Mary Berry

Publisher: Random House

ISBN:

Category: Cooking

Page: 320

View: 998

100 classic recipes from Mary Berry's personal collection. Mary Berry has been teaching Britain how to cook for over forty years. Now Britain's best-loved cook invites you into her kitchen to share the secrets of her favourite dishes in this all-new collection of classic recipes. With simple, seasonal ingredients and helpful hosting suggestions, Mary provides 100 mouth-watering recipes for every occasion -- including dinner party staples, the perfect picnic treats, hearty family dinners and of course, her trademark cakes and bakes. Each recipe has been carefully tested on conventional ovens and AGAs, and is accompanied by Mary's own words of wisdom on preparation. Whether throwing a special Sunday lunch, a simple one-pot supper or a sumptuous afternoon tea, Mary's no-nonsense instructions, as well as helpful tips on everything from seasonings to storage, make Mary Berry Cooks the perfect kitchen companion.
Cooking

Mary Berry's Traditional Puddings and Desserts

Author: Mary Berry

Publisher: Dorling Kindersley Ltd

ISBN:

Category: Cooking

Page: 256

View: 853

A delicious collection of easy-to-follow dessert and pudding recipes from one of the best-known cookery writers in the UK, Mary Berry There is nothing more tantalizing than a fruit tart in the summer, a decadent chocolate gateau in the winter, and a good sticky toffee pudding any time you like. Using her expertise of traditional family cooking, Mary Berry shows how to make over 160 puddings and desserts, from old favourites, to variations on classic recipes and new mouth-watering ideas. Choose from a variety of pies, tarts, cakes, meringues, sorbets and ice creams. A visual recipe chooser makes it easy for you to select a dish to suit your mood. Tips and techniques, such as how to make a pastry and decorate with chocolate, will help you hone your skills to perfection. Plus, preparation tips enable you to save time in the kitchen. Essential for anyone who likes their meals to end with a real treat! All recipes previously published in Mary Berry's Complete Cookbook. Mary Berry's Traditional Puddings and Desserts- now available in ebook(PDF) format.