Fiction

Mrs. Miracle

Author: Debbie Macomber

Publisher: Harper Collins

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 352

View: 502

Also a motion picture from the Hallmark Channel, this is a fan favorite from #1 New York Times bestselling author Debbie Macomber. They call her Mrs. Miracle… Seth Webster's heart never healed after he lost his adored wife. Now, with Christmas approaching, wild twin boys to raise alone, a home in chaos, and the latest in a long line of exasperated housekeepers quitting in disgust, Seth needs more than help to keep his family together...he needs a miracle. And then one arrives on his doorstep. Her name is Mrs. Merkle, but the kids call her "Mrs. Miracle"—and from the moment the warm, knowing, and very patient nanny appears, everything is different. Her sassy spirit is infectious, and it gives Seth the courage to approach Reba, a beautiful travel agent who's been hurt and betrayed, and is afraid to ever love again. Through the magic of faith—and with a little help from a children's Christmas pageant and a lot of encouragement from Mrs. Miracle—Seth and Reba might just be able to find a Christmas miracle of their very own: true love.
Fiction

A Mrs. Miracle Christmas

Author: Debbie Macomber

Publisher: Ballantine Books

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 272

View: 595

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • Mrs. Miracle shows an ordinary family that they are blessed beyond belief in this uplifting holiday tale from Debbie Macomber. As the holiday season begins, Laurel McCullough could use some good news. She and her husband, Zach, have been praying for a baby that seems more and more like an impossible dream, and they’ve had to move in with her beloved grandmother, Helen, who’s having trouble taking care of herself. But when Laurel contacts a local home-care organization for help, there are no caregivers available. Then Mrs. Miracle appears at the door. No stranger to lending a helping hand to a family in need, Mrs. Miracle reveals herself to be nothing short of a godsend. Helen’s even convinced she’s an angel! And Laurel can’t help but notice that with Mrs. Miracle’s companionship, Helen is noticeably happier and more engaged, decorating the family Christmas tree and setting up the nativity. In the meantime, Laurel and Zach encounter curious signs, all pointing toward the arrival of a special baby. As Christmas approaches, there appears to be even more to Mrs. Miracle than meets the eye. In a classic tale of Debbie Macomber’s signature seasonal magic, Laurel, Zach, and Helen experience a holiday of heavenly proportions.
Fiction

Call Me Mrs. Miracle

Author: Debbie Macomber

Publisher: MIRA

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 400

View: 506

Mrs. Miracle wreaks romantic havoc in two lives while working in the toy department of a family-run store, and the bitter feud between their mothers that has kept Noelle and Thomas apart is healed by the magic of Christmas.
Fiction

Christmas Trio B: A Cedar Cove Christmas / Call Me Mrs. Miracle / A Countess by Christmas / The Earl's Mistletoe Bride / A Winter Love Story / Give Me Forever / Jed Hunter's Reluctant Bride (Mills & Boon e-Book Collections)

Author: Debbie Macomber

Publisher: HarperCollins UK

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 1000

View: 647

Perfect for fans of Maeve Binchy' - Candis Don't miss this fantastic Christmas collection - the books will be a perfect present for your loved ones, or why not treat yourself!

Call Me Mrs. Miracle

Author: 80% DISCOUNT

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category:

Page:

View: 191

This Christmas, Emily Merkle (call her Mrs. Miracle!) is working in the toy department at Finley's, the last family-owned department store in New York City. And her boss is none other than…Jake Finley, the owner's son.For Jake, holiday memories of brightly wrapped gifts, decorated trees and family were destroyed in a Christmas Eve tragedy years before. Now Christmas means just one thing to him—and to his father. Profit. Because they need a Christmas miracle to keep the business afloat. Holly Larson needs a miracle, too. She wants to give her eight-year-old nephew, Gabe, the holiday he deserves. Holly's widowed brother is in the army and won't be home for Christmas, but at least she can get Gabe that toy robot from Finley's, the one gift he desperately wants. If she can figure out how to afford it… Fortunately, it's Mrs. Miracle to the rescue. Next to making children happy, she likes nothing better than helping others—and that includes doing a bit of matchmaking! This Christmas will be different. For all of them.

Adventures with God

Author: Francis Nigel Lee

Publisher: Lulu.com

ISBN:

Category:

Page: 236

View: 409

I have called my own book Adventures with God, and subtitled it Some of the Lord's Dealings with Francis Nigel Lee. Why? Because in it, I have tried to describe only those events I think disclose our gracious God's dealings with the unworthy sinner penning these lines. In enclosing several testimonials and references by my professors and employers and friends here within, I have done so only to try and show the great grace of God and the patient graciousness of those so testifying -- toward the deeply-flawed writer of this Introduction. Such kind testimonials have all been far more generous than this sinner could ever deserve.
Fiction

The Revealing (The Inn at Eagle Hill Book #3)

Author: Suzanne Woods Fisher

Publisher: Revell

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 336

View: 331

Naomi King, soft spoken, loyal, and easily overlooked, has a gift. She sees what others can't see. Intuition, she calls it. Others in Stoney Ridge don't know what to make of it and dismiss her hunches and inklings altogether. When a young woman arrives at the Inn at Eagle Hill with a shocking secret about Tobe Schrock, Naomi fears the worst. She can't ignore the feeling that something sinister is at work-- something more than a threat to the tenuous love begun between her and Tobe. As signs mount, they begin to point to Jake Hertzler, the elusive mastermind behind Schrock Investments' downfall. Soon, events spiral hopelessly out of control and Naomi must decide whether to listen to her head or her heart. In this riveting conclusion to The Inn at Eagle Hill series, bestselling author Suzanne Woods Fisher pulls out all the stops with a fast-paced tale of deception, revelation, and just the right dose of romance.
Cooking

Debbie Macomber's Christmas Cookbook

Author: Debbie Macomber

Publisher: Harlequin

ISBN:

Category: Cooking

Page: 240

View: 289

We call her the "Official Storyteller of Christmas"—but Debbie Macomber is more than that. She's someone who loves the holiday and all its traditions. Now she shares more than one hundred of her favorite recipes to help you enjoy this most joyous of seasons. You'll also find easy-to-follow instructions for crafts, decorations and gift wrapping—everything you need to create a beautiful and festive holiday. What makes this cookbook unique is Debbie's personal memories and observations. Join her as she reminisces about traditions past and present, and discover the craft ideas she herself uses. As she says, "The holidays are about being with others. They're about celebrating and sustaining our personal community of family and friends." In this beautifully illustrated book, she shows you how to serve a memorable meal, whether it's a sit-down Christmas dinner for a crowd, entertaining a group of friends at an open house or tea, or spending time with your children or grandchildren baking cookies and making gifts.