Fiction

Mrs. Miracle

Author: Debbie Macomber

Publisher: Harper Collins

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 352

View: 190

Also a motion picture from the Hallmark Channel, this is a fan favorite from #1 New York Times bestselling author Debbie Macomber. They call her Mrs. Miracle… Seth Webster's heart never healed after he lost his adored wife. Now, with Christmas approaching, wild twin boys to raise alone, a home in chaos, and the latest in a long line of exasperated housekeepers quitting in disgust, Seth needs more than help to keep his family together...he needs a miracle. And then one arrives on his doorstep. Her name is Mrs. Merkle, but the kids call her "Mrs. Miracle"—and from the moment the warm, knowing, and very patient nanny appears, everything is different. Her sassy spirit is infectious, and it gives Seth the courage to approach Reba, a beautiful travel agent who's been hurt and betrayed, and is afraid to ever love again. Through the magic of faith—and with a little help from a children's Christmas pageant and a lot of encouragement from Mrs. Miracle—Seth and Reba might just be able to find a Christmas miracle of their very own: true love.
Fiction

Call Me Mrs. Miracle

Author: Debbie Macomber

Publisher: MIRA

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 400

View: 519

Mrs. Miracle wreaks romantic havoc in two lives while working in the toy department of a family-run store, and the bitter feud between their mothers that has kept Noelle and Thomas apart is healed by the magic of Christmas.
Fiction

A Mrs. Miracle Christmas

Author: Debbie Macomber

Publisher: Ballantine Books

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 288

View: 463

Mrs. Miracle shows an ordinary family that they are blessed beyond belief in this uplifting holiday tale from #1 New York Times bestselling author Debbie Macomber. As the holiday season begins, Laurel McCullough could use some good news. She and her husband, Zach, have been praying for a baby that seems more and more like an impossible dream, and they've had to move in with her beloved grandmother, Helen, who's having trouble taking care of herself. But when Laurel contacts a local home care organization for help, there are no caregivers available. Then Mrs. Miracle appears at her door. No stranger to lending a helping hand to a family in need, Mrs. Miracle reveals herself to be nothing short of a godsend. Helen's even convinced she's an angel! Still, Laurel has to admit that Helen has become noticeably happier and more engaged, decorating the family Christmas tree and revisiting old hobbies with Mrs. Miracle's companionship. In the meantime, Laurel and Zach begin to encounter curious signs, all pointing toward the arrival of a special baby. With Christmas approaching, there appears to be even more to Mrs. Miracle than meets the eye. In a classic turn of Debbie Macomber's signature seasonal magic, Laurel, Zach, and Helen experience a holiday of heavenly proportions.
Fiction

Christmas Trio B: A Cedar Cove Christmas / Call Me Mrs. Miracle / A Countess by Christmas / The Earl's Mistletoe Bride / A Winter Love Story / Give Me Forever / Jed Hunter's Reluctant Bride (Mills & Boon e-Book Collections)

Author: Debbie Macomber

Publisher: HarperCollins UK

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 1000

View: 979

Perfect for fans of Maeve Binchy' - Candis Don't miss this fantastic Christmas collection - the books will be a perfect present for your loved ones, or why not treat yourself!
MEDICAL

Mrs. Mattingly's Miracle

Author: Nancy Lusignan Schultz

Publisher: Yale University Press

ISBN:

Category: MEDICAL

Page: 287

View: 754

In 1824 in Washington, D.C., Ann Mattingly, widowed sister of the city's mayor, was miraculously cured of a ravaging cancer. Just days, or perhaps even hours, from her predicted demise, she arose from her sickbed free from agonizing pain and able to enjoy an additional thirty-one years of life. The Mattingly miracle purportedly came through the intervention of a charismatic German cleric, Prince Alexander Hohenlohe, who was credited already with hundreds of cures across Europe and Great Britain. Though nearly forgotten today, Mattingly's astonishing healing became a polarizing event. It heralded a rising tide of anti-Catholicism in the United States that would culminate in violence over the next two decades. Nancy L. Schultz deftly weaves analysis of this episode in American social and religious history together with the astonishing personal stories of both Ann Mattingly and the healer Prince Hohenlohe, around whom a cult was arising in Europe. Schultz's riveting book brings to light an early episode in the ongoing battle between faith and reason in the United States.
Fiction

Debbie Macomber Christmas Collection Volume 1

Author: Debbie Macomber

Publisher: MIRA

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 400

View: 952

It just isn’t Christmas without a book by Debbie Macomber! Together for the first time in one value box set, three delightful stories capture the warmth of the season. When Christmas Comes Through a website, Charles Brewster and Emily Springer arrange to swap houses over Christmas. Emily, a widow, wants to celebrate in Boston with her only daughter. Charles, history professor and curmudgeon, wants to avoid the holiday altogether. He figures a prison town should be nice and quiet over the holidays—except he’s thinking of the wrong Leavenworth, and ends up in Washington State—in Santa’s village! Through all the mix-ups and misunderstandings, amid the chaos and confusion, romance begins to emerge in unexpected ways. Because everything changes at Christmas! Call Me Mrs. Miracle This Christmas, Emily Merkle (just call her Mrs. Miracle) is working in the toy department of Finley’s, the last family-owned department store in New York City. Because of a tragedy years before, for Jake Finley and his father, Christmas means only one thing: profit. They need a holiday miracle to keep the business afloat. Holly Larson needs a miracle, too. She wants to give her eight-year-old nephew, Gabe, the holiday he deserves. Gabe’s father is in the army and won’t be home for Christmas, but at least Holly can get Gabe that toy robot from Finley’s, the one gift he desperately wants. If she can figure out how to pay for it… Fortunately, it’s Mrs. Miracle to the rescue. Next to making children happy, she likes nothing better than helping others—and that includes a bit of matchmaking! This Christmas will be different. For all of them. Can This Be Christmas? On a cold and snowy December 24, a crowded train is taking holiday travelers home for Christmas. But because of the storm, this group of strangers ends up spending Christmas Eve stranded in a small New Hampshire station. Despite the cold and discomfort, they create an impromptu celebration that reminds them all what Christmas really means.
Fiction

The Miracle Of Christmas/The Perfect Christmas/Call Me Mrs. Mira

Author: Debbie Macomber

Publisher: HarperCollins Australia

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 496

View: 741

The Perfect Christmas For Cassie Beaumont the perfect Christmas present would be meeting her perfect match. She's thirty–three and so far nothing's worked. So Cassie contacts professional matchmaker, Simon Dodson. Claiming he has her perfect match in mind, Simon assigns her three tasks to complete before she meets him three tasks that are all about Christmas. Despite a number of comical mishaps, Cassie does it all and is ready to meet her match. But just like the perfect Christmas gift, he turns out to be quite a surprise! Call Me Mrs. Miracle This Christmas, Emily Merkle (call her Mrs. Miracle!) is working in the toy department of Finley's. Her boss is none other than Jake Finley, the owner's son. For Jake, the holiday spirit was destroyed in a Christmas eve tragedy the year before. Now they need a Christmas miracle to keep the business afloat. Holly Larson needs a miracle, too. She wants to give her eight–year–old nephew, Gabe, the holiday he deserves. But how can she afford it? Fortunately, it's Mrs. Miracle to the rescue. This Christmas is going to be different for all of them.
Fiction

The Revealing (The Inn at Eagle Hill Book #3)

Author: Suzanne Woods Fisher

Publisher: Revell

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 336

View: 893

Naomi King, soft spoken, loyal, and easily overlooked, has a gift. She sees what others can't see. Intuition, she calls it. Others in Stoney Ridge don't know what to make of it and dismiss her hunches and inklings altogether. When a young woman arrives at the Inn at Eagle Hill with a shocking secret about Tobe Schrock, Naomi fears the worst. She can't ignore the feeling that something sinister is at work-- something more than a threat to the tenuous love begun between her and Tobe. As signs mount, they begin to point to Jake Hertzler, the elusive mastermind behind Schrock Investments' downfall. Soon, events spiral hopelessly out of control and Naomi must decide whether to listen to her head or her heart. In this riveting conclusion to The Inn at Eagle Hill series, bestselling author Suzanne Woods Fisher pulls out all the stops with a fast-paced tale of deception, revelation, and just the right dose of romance.