Fiction

Redemption

Author: Will Jordan

Publisher: Random House

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 560

View: 587

Ryan Drake is a man who finds people who don't want to be found. Once a soldier in the British Army, he now works for the CIA, leading an elite investigation team that tracks down missing agents. But his latest mission - to free a prisoner codenamed Maras and bring her back onto US soil within forty-eight hours - is more dangerous than anything his team has attempted before. Despite the risks, the team successfully completes their mission, but for Drake the real danger has only just begun. Faced with a terrible threat, he is forced to go on the run with Maras - a veteran agent scarred by years of brutal imprisonment. Hunted by his former comrades and those willing to do anything to protect a deadly secret, Drake is left with no choice but to trust a dangerous woman he barely knows. For he has only one chance to save those he loves and time is running out...
Fiction

Second Chances

Author: Will Jordan

Publisher: Canelo

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 100

View: 964

She’s wanted by the CIA. But Ryan Drake has other plans... Olivia Mitchell defied orders and failed to kill her target. Now severely injured, CIA operatives are waiting to intercept her at an Istanbul hospital, and extradite by any means possible. Little do the Agency know that Ryan Drake and his team are also on the scene, and for them she is a valuable asset, with history and connections of immediate interest. If they can escape, the gamble may pay off handily. If not, the consequences will be grave. Is Drake taking one risk too many? Second Chances is a thrilling novella from the bestselling author of Deception Game and Ghost Target, full of his trademark ingenuity and no-holds-barred action.
Fiction

Betrayal

Author: Will Jordan

Publisher: Random House

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 592

View: 478

The compelling new thriller in the high-octane series featuring British CIA agent Ryan Drake. Perfect for fans of David Baldacci and Vince Flynn. Washington, DC. Former soldier and elite CIA operative Ryan Drake is heading out for dinner when he witnesses a sniper attack on a crowded freeway. A motorcade full of Russian Federal Security Force members – in Washington for a top level conference with their US counterparts – has been ambushed. Many have been killed and worst of all, Drake discovers that the leader of the strike team was Anya – the dangerous and enigmatic woman he once risked everything to protect. Drake cannot believe her capable of such an atrocity but with the Russians baying for blood and tensions rising, Drake and his depleted team head for Siberia to discover the truth. And here he must confront the terrifying possibility that Anya's betrayal will unmask secrets greater and more devastating than he could ever have imagined.
Fiction

Sacrifice

Author: Will Jordan

Publisher: Random House

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 512

View: 503

Afghanistan, 2008. A Black Hawk helicopter carrying a senior CIA operative is shot down by a surface to air missile, its lone passenger taken hostage by a fanatical new insurgent group. Knowing this man holds information vital to the ongoing conflict, the CIA bring in Ryan Drake and his elite Shepherd team to find and rescue their lost operative. But nothing is what it seems, and within hours of arriving in the war-torn country, Drake and his team find themselves caught in a deadly conflict between a brutal terrorist warlord and the ruthless leader of a private military company. And lurking in the shadows is a woman from Drake's past determined to settle old scores...
Fiction

Trial by Fire

Author: Will Jordan

Publisher: Canelo

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 100

View: 397

In a tense and action-filled novella, Ryan Drake and his team must go to Ukraine to find a compromised CIA source – but is new unit member Keira Frost up to the job? Tech specialist Keira Frost has just graduated to the big leagues. But despite numerous commendations for outstanding achievement and a tour of duty under her belt, it’s a reputation for insubordination that precedes her with Agency field ops. Tasked with proving she can take orders and fit in, she’s eager to get started, but new CO Ryan Drake is not going to make that easy. As the team are sent to the wasteland of Pripyat, the town devastated by the disaster of Chernobyl, radiation is not the only danger waiting for them... Praise for Trial by Fire: ‘Great read ... I didn’t see the ending coming and I loved the strong female character’ Reader review 'The action soon starts and the twists keep coming. This is the first book I have read by this author and I will certainly look out for more' Reader review
Fiction

Shadow Conflict

Author: Will Jordan

Publisher: Canelo

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 300

View: 688

The latest incredible thriller featuring rogue agent Ryan Drake Ryan Drake is incarcerated at a Black Site in an unknown location. Bruised, naked and freezing on the floor, he has nothing left. His plot to assassinate the treacherous Marcus Cain – the Deputy Director of the CIA and now his captor – failed, and Drake must face the consequences. But Cain needs information even more than he wants to take Drake’s life. The whereabouts of the mysterious Anya are unknown, and therefore she remains a threat, both to herself, and to Cain’s ruthless ambitions at Langley and beyond. He knows she’ll give everything to get Drake free, but can he know what – or rather who – she’s ready to take? Taking in Paris, Poland, Pakistan and Prague, before sweeping to a pulsatingly powerful conclusion, Shadow Conflict shows Will Jordan at the very height of his storytelling powers. It is a relentlessly twisting and exciting novel, and perfect for fans of Chris Ryan, Vince Flynn or Lee Child.
Fiction

Deception Game

Author: Will Jordan

Publisher: Canelo

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 300

View: 417

An unforgettable thriller that delves deep into a world of violence, terror and hidden conflict With enemies closing in, time is running out for Ryan Drake. Shaken by a personal tragedy that forces him to return to the UK, he is presented with a dangerous offer – to travel to Libya and kidnap a high-ranking officer in Gaddafi’s much-feared intelligence service. In exchange, Drake will be given everything he needs to destroy the CIA’s corrupt Deputy Director, Marcus Cain. Drake gathers a group of trusted allies and embarks on his most difficult mission yet. But with the desert heat blazing and a civil war looming, events soon spiral out of control. To finish the job and get the team out alive, Drake must unravel a web of deceptions and betrayals and confront the rise of a shadowy new group that threatens to change everything. A relentlessly twisting and exciting novel, Deception Game is perfect for fans of James Phelan, Chris Ryan and Vince Flynn
Fiction

Ghost Target

Author: Will Jordan

Publisher: Canelo

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 320

View: 714

From Marseille to Islamabad at breakneck pace, it’s kill or be killed... Ryan Drake – once a decorated field operative – is wanted for treason. On the run from the corrupt CIA Deputy Director Marcus Cain, he has settled in a remote French safehouse. His uneasy peace is soon shattered by a startling force. Meanwhile, with the war in Afghanistan faltering, the ambitious Cain claims to have a plan to destroy al-Qaeda’s top commanders. And nobody will stand in his way. Backed into a corner, and suspecting Cain’s motives, Drake turns to the deadly but unpredictable Anya – once Cain’s protégé, now his most bitter enemy. With the fate of the War on Terror potentially hanging in the balance, Drake and a hastily assembled team travel to Pakistan to intercept Cain. As loyalties are tested and scores are settled, only one side will survive... An action-packed tale of desperation and betrayal, Ghost Target is ideal for fans of Tom Clancy and Vince Flynn
Fiction

Downfall

Author: Will Jordan

Publisher: Canelo

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 300

View: 688

‘My name is Ryan Drake and this is just the beginning.’ Ryan Drake and his team are in hiding, having become sworn enemies of states and agencies around the world. But when a CIA operative and former adversary is killed in a car bomb attack, Drake is shocked to hear someone claiming responsibility using his name. Forced out of hiding by this mysterious new threat, Drake embarks alone on a dangerous and deadly search for answers; a journey that will take him from the slums of Rio to the deserts of Tunisia and the mountains of Afghanistan. But as the stranger’s insidious influence grows stronger, he begins to realise the key to unravelling the present lies in his own shadowy past. Following his trail of destruction, the team must fight to save Drake not only from a list of ruthless enemies, but even more urgently, from himself. An edge-of-your-seat action thriller from bestselling author Will Jordan, perfect for fans of James Phelan and Vince Flynn.