Fiction

Rules of Contact

Author: Jaci Burton

Publisher: Penguin

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 352

View: 706

In the new Play-By-Play novel by the New York Times bestselling author of Unexpected Rush, a football player who knows how to win on the field needs a better game plan for his love life. A defensive end for the San Francisco Sabers, Flynn Cassidy is used to being in the spotlight—he just doesn’t enjoy it. But if getting in front of the cameras will help his new restaurant succeed, he’s willing. Now if he could just meet a woman who loved him and not his fame… After her divorce, Amelia Lawrence is thrilled to start over as head chef at Ninety-Two. It’s just the opportunity she needs to heat up her career—if only she wasn’t wildly attracted to her sexy new boss. Their chemistry might be sizzling hot, but Amelia has no intention of being burned again. Flynn can’t get enough of Amelia, and Amelia loves every second she spends with the tough yet tender Flynn. But trust is a hard-fought battle for both. Breaking the rules of contact and surrendering to their passion was the easy part. Are they willing to risk their hearts to win at the game of love? From the Trade Paperback edition.
American literature

Book News

Author:

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category: American literature

Page:

View: 957

Football

Football Rule Book

Author: National Federation of State High School Associations

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category: Football

Page:

View: 506

Young Men's Christian associations

Men

Author:

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category: Young Men's Christian associations

Page:

View: 373

The Final Score: Play-By-Play Book 13

Author: Jaci Burton

Publisher: Eternal Romance

ISBN:

Category:

Page: 368

View: 691

The thirteenth sexy novel in the Play-By-Play series from New York Times bestselling author Jaci Burton. Perfect for fans of Lori Foster, Maya Banks and Jill Shalvis. Torn between his love of the game - and the woman who may be the love of his life... Nathan Riley is ready to follow in the footsteps of his famous football player father. He's been drafted as quarterback for his dad's former team, and his sports future is bright. When his friend Mia Cassidy moves to the same city, their years-long friendship suddenly sparks hot, reminding him of the one night they had together in college that he can never forget. Like Nathan, Mia is from a sports dynasty family and embarking on an incredible new career - as founder of her own sports management company. Her friendship with Nathan means everything to her, and tossing sex into the mix again could jeopardize it all. But the chemistry between them has always sizzled, and it isn't long before Mia realizes she wants more with Nathan than just late-night talks and pizza. Passion has a funny way of changing the rules, and soon Nathan and Mia realize that to win it all, they'll have to make an unexpected play for love. Want more sexy sporting romance? Don't miss the rest of this steamy series which began with The Perfect Play. And check out Jaci's gorgeously romantic Hope series beginning with Hope Flames.
Self-Help

Beyond Order

Author: Jordan B. Peterson

Publisher: Penguin

ISBN:

Category: Self-Help

Page: 432

View: 146

The companion volume to 12 Rules for Life offers further guidance on the perilous path of modern life. In 12 Rules for Life, clinical psychologist and celebrated professor at Harvard and the University of Toronto Dr. Jordan B. Peterson helped millions of readers impose order on the chaos of their lives. Now, in this bold sequel, Peterson delivers twelve more lifesaving principles for resisting the exhausting toll that our desire to order the world inevitably takes. In a time when the human will increasingly imposes itself over every sphere of life—from our social structures to our emotional states—Peterson warns that too much security is dangerous. What’s more, he offers strategies for overcoming the cultural, scientific, and psychological forces causing us to tend toward tyranny, and teaches us how to rely instead on our instinct to find meaning and purpose, even—and especially—when we find ourselves powerless. While chaos, in excess, threatens us with instability and anxiety, unchecked order can petrify us into submission. Beyond Order provides a call to balance these two fundamental principles of reality itself, and guides us along the straight and narrow path that divides them.
Board games

The Korean Go Association's Learn to Play Go

Author: Soo-hyun Jeong

Publisher: Ishi Press International

ISBN:

Category: Board games

Page: 176

View: 267

LEARN TO PLAY GO is an integrated learning book series about the Asian game called Go. Go is 4,000 years old & has approximately 100 million players. It is like chess but the board is larger & the strategies more complex. Volume I assumes no prior knowledge of the game, teaches the rules, fundamental tactics, & strategy & notes the history & current population of players. This is the only such book written by an English-speaking professional master. Asian words are mentioned but the book avoids jargon & is entirely in English. Ages 12 & up, age 7-12 with a parent or teacher, or as a classroom textbook. Try-it-yourself sections in each chapter confirm your progress. Volume I contains a complete punch-out Go set. Since Go contains many Asian philosophical ideas, this is an ideal reference for schools, teachers & libraries. Also for gifts, not only to young students of Asian history, but to people of all ages as a mental discipline similar to the martial arts. Includes a complete listing of clubs in North America & associations around the world. Volumes II through IV are planned for 1995 & 1996. The set takes the novice to a playing strength of 1 dan, the amateur master level. Each book will also be available separately. Order directly from: Good Move Press, 105 Duane St., #38B, New York, NY 10007. 800-600-4373.