Fiction

Rushed to the Altar

Author: Jane Feather

Publisher: Simon and Schuster

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 464

View: 697

From New York Times bestselling author Jane Feather comes the first of a wonderful new trilogy, The Blackwater Brides, set in the sensually im-proper Georgian period, in which three noble brothers discover they will be forced to find brides under highly unusual circumstances. Jasper Sullivan, Earl of Blackwater, needs a prostitute. Not in the usual way, however. His wealthy uncle’s will promises to divide his huge fortune among his nephews if each rescues a fallen woman . . . by marrying her! And since Jasper’s estates were already mortgaged to the hilt before he inherited them, when he catches a pretty young prostitute trying to pick his pocket, he immediately makes his proposal. Clarissa Astley is not at all what Jasper believes. The orphaned daughter of a prosperous merchant, she is searching the seedier districts of London for her young brother, abducted by their evil guardian, who wants the little boy’s inheritance. But she needs powerful help, and the darkly handsome Earl of Blackwater is certainly that. So she pretends to be exactly what he assumed— a risky charade for an innocent virgin. But when passion flares between Jasper and Clarissa, the deception becomes even more difficult to handle. . . .
Fiction

Rushed to the Altar: Blackwater Brides

Author: Jane Feather

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 384

View: 170

If you love Poldark, you'll love Jane Feather's dazzling Georgian romantic trilogy, the Blackwater Brides, which begins with Rushed To The Altar. Perfect for fans of Eloisa James, Liz Carlyle and Stephanie Laurens. Jasper Sullivan, Earl of Blackwater, needs a prostitute. Not in the usual way, however. His wealthy uncle's will promises to divide his huge fortune among his nephews if each rescues a fallen woman...by marrying her. And since Jasper's estates were already mortgaged to the hilt before he inherited them, when he catches a pretty young prostitute trying to pick his pocket, he immediately makes his proposal. Clarissa Astley is not at all what Jasper believes. The orphaned daughter of a prosperous merchant, she is searching the seedier districts of London for her young brother, abducted by their evil guardian, who wants the little boy's inheritance. But she needs powerful help, and the darkly handsome Earl of Blackwater is certainly that. So she pretends to be exactly what he assumed - a risky charade for an innocent virgin. But when passion flares between Jasper and Clarissa, the deception becomes even more difficult to handle... Follow the captivating tales of the brothers as they each find their most unusual brides in A Wedding Wager and An Unsuitable Bride.
Fiction

Blackwater Brides: Rushed to the Altar, A Wedding Wager, An Unsuitable Bride

Author: Jane Feather

Publisher: Simon and Schuster

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 1200

View: 715

A boxed set that includes all three romantic tales in New York Times bestseller Jane Feather's sexy and scintillating Blackwater Brides trilogy. Includes Rushed to the altar, A Wedding Wager, An Unsuitable Bride, and an excerpt from Jane Feather's next novel!

Splinters

Author: Tony Sheppard

Publisher: Tony Sheppard

ISBN:

Category:

Page: 351

View: 526

An adult, fantasy thriller, whose concept tells of how memories of the dead affect the lives of the living. It's about the faith of one man, Michael Jobson, and follows the life of Esther (the most beautiful girl in the world, inside and out) as she grows up in a world of conflicting values.
Religion

Defeating Strongholds of the Mind

Author: Rebecca Greenwood

Publisher: Charisma Media

ISBN:

Category: Religion

Page: 240

View: 597

Your mind is a BATTLEGROUND, butTHE TRUTH WILL SET YOU FREE We have all experienced battles with thoughts that need to be diffused anddefeated. We have all battled mental strongholds, though we may nothave realized it. A stronghold of the mind is a lie that Satan has establishedin our thinking that we count as true but is actually a false belief. When weembrace these lies, they affect our attitudes, emotions, and behaviors. God wants all of His children to walk in victory and freedom in their thoughtlives. But the Bible tells us that we have an evil and deceptive enemy who is“the father of lies and of all that is false” (John 8:44, AMP). Defeating Strongholds of the Mind explains how Satan traps us in lies andfalse perceptions. It shows us how to partner with God, enter into worship,and embrace our kingdom identity to gain victory through: Identifying thinking patterns that can become strongholds Explaining how certain types of entertainment can negatively influence our thinking Offering specific prayers to bring victory in the mental battles we fight Sharing stories from people who have overcome the deceptions, struggles, and strongholds in their minds
Religion

Nelson's New Illustrated Bible Commentary

Author: Thomas Nelson

Publisher: Thomas Nelson

ISBN:

Category: Religion

Page: 1872

View: 354

A comprehensive verse-by-verse commentary for lay Bible students, fully highlighted by articles, maps, charts, and illustrations-all in one volume. Clear and Comprehensive: Annotations by leading evangelical scholars don't dodge tough issues; alternative views are presented fairly, but commentators make their positions clear. Attractively Designed: Graphics appeal to the sound-bite generation and others who aren't traditional commentary readers. Interesting and Revealing: Hundreds of feature articles that provide additional information or new perspectives on a topic related to Bible background. Visually Appealing: Maps, drawings, and photos illuminate the commentary and visualize important information.
Religion

The Holiness of God

Author: R. C. Sproul

Publisher: Tyndale House Publishers, Inc.

ISBN:

Category: Religion

Page: 240

View: 315

Central to God’s character is the quality of holiness. Yet, even so, most people are hard-pressed to define what God’s holiness precisely is. Many preachers today avoid the topic altogether because people today don’t quite know what to do with words like “awe” or “fear.” R. C. Sproul, in this classic work, puts the holiness of God in its proper and central place in the Christian life. He paints an awe-inspiring vision of God that encourages Christian to become holy just as God is holy. Once you encounter the holiness of God, your life will never be the same.
Fiction

Bestselling Lords and Ladies: Feather, London, Duran

Author: Jane Feather

Publisher: Simon and Schuster

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 900

View: 331

This ebook boxed set of historical romance bestsellers set in Regency England features novels by Jane Feather, Julia London, and Meredith Duran.
Orthodox Eastern Church

Jesus on the Silk Road

Author: Dale A. Johnson

Publisher: Lulu.com

ISBN:

Category: Orthodox Eastern Church

Page: 125

View: 555

This is a collection of essays originally published in the Syriac Orthodox Digest about the presence and influence of Christianity in Asia from 400-1400 AD.
Bibles

NKJV, The NKJV Study Bible, eBook

Author: Thomas Nelson

Publisher: Thomas Nelson

ISBN:

Category: Bibles

Page: 2368

View: 704

The NKJV Study Bible, Second Edition is the most comprehensive study Bible available! It has the most complete study system for pastors, teachers, or students who desire accurate study in God's Word. Using the trusted New King James Version, The NKJV Study Bible has "the mind of a scholar and the heart of a pastor." Thomas Nelson's skilled team of scholars has produced the study system to reach for when accurate study in God's Word is the goal. Features include: More than 15,000 verse-by-verse study notes 150 Bible times and culture notes 114 articles on key Bible doctrines 350 word studies with Strong's numbers "Christ in the Scriptures" feature Topical index Deluxe Nelson concordance Full-color maps Part of the Signature Series line of Thomas Nelson Bibles NKJV Study Bibles sold to date: More than 1.3 million The New King James Version® - More than 60 million copies sold