Fiction

The Glyph Saga: Book Two

Author: D. K. N. Yuko

Publisher: Dragonfish Entertainment

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 282

View: 116

The year is 2099, SF. The planet is Ecliptic Earth. The population is approximately two and a half billion, a combination of Humanoids, Androids, and Soligrams. The problem is an egocentric and overriding Oligarchy, a dimwitted Dictatorship, and a damaged Democracy, locked in a fierce and blatantly personal fight to stay afloat in a tumultuous, combative, broken civilization. Welcome to Ecliptic Earth. The Glyph Saga: Book Two, Mad at Truth, is the second installment of this series. The war torn region of Maurasia is at the center of this story. After Randu, Rachale, Que, and Gina made their Great Escape from Panga Uno Animo, they find themselves lost and clueless about life outside the silvery Gates. With the cruel onslaught of a natural winter imminent, they shed their royal guises and hide in a salvage yard on the Old New Engle coast. They manage to make many allies, such as Donny, the jovial Soligram owner of the salvage yard, and Jacob, a half-Android Maurasian war hero. They also meet a powerful little Homo radians girl named Viky, and it seems that the PUA would love to get their hands on her. In the meantime, the PUA replaces their absconders, by recruiting outside the NQLC. The PUA also has yet another Lifeform Warfare scheme, attempting to gain the trust of Guandaland or Maurasia, so they can double-team the remaining region.
Juvenile Fiction

Endre: The Elsker Saga Book Two

Author: S.T. Bende

Publisher: S.T. Bende

ISBN:

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 280

View: 139

**Get Elsker, Book #1 in The Elsker Saga, FREE!** Endre - The Elsker Saga, Book #2 An Upper Young Adult Paranormal Romance, featured in USA Today Sometimes, finding your destiny means doing the exact opposite of what The Fates have planned. Winning the heart of an immortal assassin was a dream come true for Kristia Tostenson. Now she's caught in a whirlwind of wedding plans, goddess lessons, and stolen kisses with her fiancé. But her decision to become immortal could end in heartbreak--not only for Kristia, but also for the god who loves her. While Ull would do anything to protect his bride, even the God of Winter is powerless against the Norse apocalypse. Ragnarok is coming. And the gods aren't even close to ready.
Fiction

Surrendering to Us (Surrender Saga, Book Two)

Author: Chelsea M. Cameron

Publisher: Chelsea M. Cameron

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page:

View: 566

They're finally together. But the Universe seems intent on tearing them apart… Rory Clarke might not be Lucah Blythe's boss anymore, but that doesn't mean they can sneak off to the boardroom for hot sex whenever they want. Keeping their hands off each other in the workplace is harder than they could have imagined, and that's not the only obstacle they have to deal with. Between Lucah's troublesome brother Ryder, and Rory's bff Sloane's inability to understand locked doors, they're drowning in drama. But it's only about to get a lot worse when a blast from Lucah's past surfaces, and chaos at Clarke Enterprises threatens to take away everything Rory has worked so hard for. Can the couple weather the storm and surrender to each other, or will the challenges of staying together destroy their relationship for good? Other books by Chelsea M. Cameron: Nocturnal (The Noctalis Chronicles, Book One) Nightmare (The Noctalis Chronicles, Book Two) Neither (The Noctalis Chronicles, Book Three) Neverend (The Noctalis Chronicles, Book Four) Whisper New Adult Contemporary Romance: My Favorite Mistake My Sweetest Escape (January 28, 2014) Deeper We Fall (Fall and Rise, Book One) Faster We Burn (Fall and Rise, Book Two) Christmas Catch: A Holiday Novella Adult Contemporary Romance: Sweet Surrendering Dark Surrendering (Summer 2014) About the Author: Chelsea M. Cameron is a YA/NA New York Times/USA Today Best Selling author from Maine. Lover of things random and ridiculous, Jane Austen/Charlotte and Emily Bronte Fangirl, red velvet cake enthusiast, obsessive tea drinker, vegetarian, former cheerleader and world's worst video gamer. When not writing, she enjoys watching infomercials, singing in the car and tweeting (this one time, she was tweeted by Neil Gaiman). She has a degree in journalism from the University of Maine, Orono that she promptly abandoned to write about the people in her own head. More often than not, these people turn out to be just as weird as she is. www.chelseamcameron.com
Fiction

Evanescent (Ani'mari Saga, Book Two)

Author: K.A. Poe

Publisher: Frostbite Publishing

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 350

View: 215

Using the strength of a relationship she had never thought possible, Victoria tries to come to terms with her cursed existence as an Ani'mari. But finding balance between what's normal and what's not proves difficult when you are surrounded by death. The Ephemeral Scroll has been taken, and with it, the Neco'mortis have vanished from Hazel Grove. Tori's Mentor prepares for the worst as he urges her to set aside her old life and embrace her destiny. As she struggles to hold on to the remnants of her humanity, she begins to unravel a history that she never wanted to know—a darkness she wished never existed. MORE BY K.A. POE Twin Souls (Nevermore, Book 1) Hybrid (Nevermore, Book 2) Sacrifice (Nevermore, Book 3) Destiny (Nevermore, Book 4) Kismet (Forevermore, Book 1) Catalyst (Forevermore, Book 2) Solstice (Forevermore, Book 3) Eventide (Forevermore, Book 4) Coalesce (Forevermore, Book 5) Schism (Forevermore, Book 6) Fracture (Forevermore, Book 7) Eclipse (Forevermore, Book 8) Genesis (Eventide, Book 1) Synergy (Eventide, Book 2) Anathema (Eventide, Book 3) Restore (A Forevermore Novella) Closure (A Forevermore Novella) Salem (A Nevermore Novella) Ephemeral (Ani'mari, Book 1) Evanescent (Ani'mari, Book 2) Darius - Episode One (Through the Rift) The King's Hourglass (Avarial Trilogy, Book 1)
Fiction

The Terror of Constantinople (Death of Rome Saga Book Two)

Author: Richard Blake

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 300

View: 836

If you loved Gladiator and Spartacus, you'll love the second book in the DEATH OF ROME SAGA. 610 AD. Invaded by Persians and barbarians, the Byzantine Empire is tearing itself apart in civil war. Phocas, the maniacally bloodthirsty Emperor, holds Constantinople by a reign of terror. The uninvaded provinces are turning one at a time to the usurper, Heraclius. Just as the battle for the Empire approaches its climax, Aelric of England turns up in Constantinople. Blackmailed by the Papacy to leave off his career of lechery and market-rigging in Rome, he thinks his job is to gather texts for a semi-comprehensible dispute over the Nature of Christ. Only gradually does he realise he is a pawn in a much larger game.
Juvenile Fiction

The Strongbow Saga, Book Two: Dragons from the Sea

Author: Judson Roberts

Publisher: Harper Collins

ISBN:

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page:

View: 132

The thrilling Strongbow Saga continues with this fierce sequel chronicling the adventures of a young man learning the ways of the Viking warriors. As fifteen-year-old Halfdan embarks on a perilous mission in a foreign land, he shows signs of greatness. But will he live up to his family name, or die trying? Author and Viking expert Judson Roberts draws on his detailed knowledge of this bloody time and culture to bring a young hero's exploits to life.
Young Adult Fiction

Fireblood

Author: Elly Blake

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN:

Category: Young Adult Fiction

Page: 416

View: 168

The fiery, action-packed sequel to the New York Times bestselling Frostblood, perfect for fans of Red Queen and Throne of Glass. 'A fierce and vibrant world, a steamy romance, and page-turning twists' Morgan Rhodes, bestselling author 'Hypnotising!' Benjamin of Tomes Ice and fire are still at war. Ruby has defeated the tyrannous Frost King, and Arcus, the exiled warrior who captured her heart, has taken his rightful place as ruler of the Frostblood kingdom. But Ruby is the only Fireblood in a castle of frost and ice, and the courtiers will not accept her. Even worse, the dark threat released from the Frost King's melted throne is stalking the land, bent on destruction - and as the one who set it free, only Ruby can stop it. To find the knowledge she needs, she must leave Arcus and journey south to the land of the Firebloods. But the homeland Ruby's never seen is treacherous, and friend and enemy wear the same face. If she's to save both kingdoms, Ruby must figure out who she can trust - and unleash a fire powerful enough to do battle with darkness . . .
Juvenile Fiction

Waterfire Saga, Book Two: Rogue Wave

Author: Jennifer Donnelly

Publisher: Disney Electronic Content

ISBN:

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 320

View: 619

Serafina, Neela, Ling, Ava, Becca, and Astrid, six mermaids from realms scattered throughout the seas and freshwaters, were summoned by the leader of the river witches to learn an incredible truth: the mermaids are direct descendants of the Six Who Ruled—powerful mages who once governed the lost empire of Atlantis. The ancient evil that destroyed Atlantis is stirring again, and only the mermaids can defeat it. To do so, they need to find magical talismans that belonged to the Six. Serafina believes her talisman was buried with an old shipwreck. While researching its location, she is almost discovered by a death rider patrol led by someone familiar. . . . The pain of seeing him turned traitor is devastating. Neela travels to Matali to warn her parents of the grave threat facing their world. But they find her story outlandish; a sign that she needs to be confined to her chamber for rest and recovery. She escapes and travels to Kandina, where her talisman is in the possession of fearsome razormouth dragons. As they hunt for their talismans, both Serafina and Neela find reserves of courage and cunning they didn't know they possessed. They face down danger and death, only to endure a game-changing betrayal, as shocking as a rogue wave.
Fiction

Reclaimed Love

Author: Ramona Flightner

Publisher: Grizzly Damsel Publishing

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 350

View: 334