Fiction

She Can Run

Author: Melinda Leigh

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 313

View: 276

In hiding with her kids from an abusive husband with a deadly secret, Elizabeth's hopes for refuge in a remote Pennsylvania home take a surprising turn when the owner mysterously dies and his nephew, Jack O'Malley, takes over.
Fiction

Linda Lael Miller Brides of Bliss County Series Books 1-3

Author: Linda Lael Miller

Publisher: HQN Books

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 384

View: 669

Join #1 New York Times bestselling author Linda Lael Miller in Bliss County, where the women are ready to meet the men of their dreams! THE MARRIAGE PACT Ten years ago, Hadleigh Stevens was eighteen and this close to saying "I do," when Tripp Galloway interrupted her walk down the aisle. Now that she’s recovered from her youthful mistake and Tripp’s interference, Hadleigh and her single friends form a marriage pact. She doesn’t expect Tripp to meddle with her new plan to find Mr. Right—or to discover that she’s more attracted to him than ever! Divorced and eager to reconnect with his cowboy roots, Tripp returns to Bliss County to save his ailing father’s ranch. He’s not looking for another wife—certainly not his best friend’s little sister. But he’s never been able to forget Hadleigh… THE MARRIAGE CHARM The women of Bliss County have a pact—to find husbands. The right husbands. One already has: Hadleigh Stevens, who married rancher Tripp Galloway a few months ago. Now Melody Nolan thinks it’s her turn. Melody has recently found success as a jewelry designer, and her work is the focus of her life. She’s not exactly unhappy, but she wants more. She’s always been attracted to Spence Hogan, the local chief of police, but she’s convinced that Spence, a notorious charmer, isn’t what you’d call husband material. Spence is a good cop who isn’t scared of anything—except love. And yet…there’s something about Melody. Something his heart can’t ignore. THE MARRIAGE SEASON Since Hadleigh, Melody and Bex—the best of best friends—entered into a marriage pact, two of them have found (and married) the men of their hearts. But Bex doesn’t think she’ll be as fortunate as the others. Then single father Tate Calder comes to Mustang Creek with his two sons in tow, boys who befriend Bex’s eightyearold nephew. Which means she and the handsome, aloof newcomer are constantly thrown together. But is the marriage season over? Or can a man with doubts about love be the right husband for a woman who wants it all?
Fiction

I Can See You (The Minneapolis Series Book 1)

Author: Karen Rose

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 300

View: 332

In Karen Rose's brilliant thriller I CAN SEE YOU, the first in her Minneapolis series, a killer is targeting the participants of an online role-playing game called Shadowland. Perfect for fans of Tess Gerritsen and Karin Slaughter. The killer stalks his prey online. He learns about their dreams, their fears and their vulnerabilities. Then he finds them in the real world and for his victims the game is over. Eve Wilson has spent years hiding from the damage inflicted on her by a madman. Retreating into the virtual world, she made a new life for herself on screen. Now Eve is helping others use the virtual world to kick-start their own recovery. Detective Noah Webster knows that his victims' suicides have been staged. When Eve contacts Webster to say that one of the dead women was participating in her online study, it becomes clear that this killer is a new breed of predator. With Eve herself now a target, can they find a killer who can disappear with the strike of a key...
Fiction

Royal House of Leone Boxed Set: The Complete Series Books 1-6

Author: Jennifer Lewis

Publisher: Mangrove

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page:

View: 297

Royal romance with a dash of suspense: The Leone family has ruled the remote and picturesque nation of Altaleone since the days of Charlemagne. When the elderly queen and her son are found dead in mysterious circumstances, the royal family is thrown into crisis.
Fiction

Wild Rose (The Late Bloomers Series, Book 1)

Author: Betsy Talbot

Publisher: ES Scott Publishing

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 367

View: 858

New Series! Fall in love with The Late Bloomers, a series about five 40-something women who each choose adventure, travel, and love when they reach a crossroads in life. These seasoned women are ready to take on the world, starting with Book 1: Wild Rose. About the Book: Rose Quinn is having a very bad summer. First her 19-year-old daughter left home to backpack across Europe instead of going to college. Then a woman she loved like a mother died of a heart attack, making her feel like an orphan all over again. And in just a few weeks her best friend will be moving to New York City. For a single mother who’s always had someone else to take care of, Rose is finally wondering how to take care of herself. Handsome Mateo Romero is a transplanted Spaniard running a restaurant on Lake Como in Italy. A broken heart got him there, but he’s made a success of it just like he did his architecture business back in Madrid. One thing he hasn't been successful with is love. When Mateo hires Rose’s daughter for a summer job and gives her a free place to stay, Rose immediately suspects the worst. She won't let her daughter make the same mistake she did at that age, so Rose flies to Italy to confront Mateo. What Rose finds instead is a secret she didn't suspect and a challenge to everything she’s ever thought about love and the illusion of control. Rose’s daughter doesn't need saving, but can Rose save herself?
Fiction

Mother Earth's Kitchen Series Books 1-4

Author: P Bodi

Publisher: 99 Cent Press

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 296

View: 286

This compilation of books are all clean Cozy Mystery short stories that do not contain any foul language, sexual situations, witches, or paranormal events. Book One - A Perfect Cup Of Tea Violet owns and operates the only natural foods grocery store and bakery in town. Customers are always stopping by to ask her for help finding herbal remedies and natural products to help them live a healthier life. One morning while opening her store, the local Police showed up to ask a few questions about one of her customers that died from a suspicious death. Could it be murder? Book Two - Murder On the Mountain With Christmas just a short time away and snow covering the mountains, business is booming for Mother Earth's Kitchen. Local folks are always welcoming friends and families into their home for the holidays to ski, hike or to just take in the beautiful scenery. The winter always brings out the adventurous types. Could someone actually commit murder in such a beautiful place on the mountain? Book Three - New Year's Resolution With New Year fast approaching Violet decides it's might be time to hire another person to help out in the store. There's been a comfortable increase in sales over the past year, so maybe adding a new employee would be the logical thing to do. The thought of changing her daily routine and adding more staff is more than she wants to consider, but Rex is going back to college and she can't handle the store by herself. Even hiring a new employee may be difficult, will be murder? Book Four - The Heart Of The Murder The winter snow has now faded into cold rain. Violet and Carly are busy decorating the store with organic chocolates in those adorable heart shaped boxes. Valentine’s Day is just a few days away and love is in the air. Carly thinks it might be time to help Violet find a date for Valentine’s Day, even though Violet seems to be more interested in replacing the dated flooring in the store. Will Valentine's Day be murder?

Chinny Chin Chins-The Series-Book #1

Author: John Bergling

Publisher: WestBow Press

ISBN:

Category:

Page: 64

View: 375

Moving can be a traumatic experience for anybody, especially children. In When Faith Flies Over The Finish Line, Rodney Whimple's father is a pastor, and the family moves from their mountain home in Colorado, to Maryland's Eastern Shore, where the landscape is flat as a pancake. Seeing the drastic changes, poor Rodney feels sad and sorry for himself. He misses his special friends and the tree house and telescope that he had to leave behind. But little does he realize that God has an amazing plan for his life. He's soon blessed with a wonderful new home and wonderful new friends. He's even blessed with something much bigger and better than a tree house, and a much bigger and better telescope that can see for miles and miles. And not only that, he gets to fly his very own plane in the Annual Ocean City Air Race. After that soaring adventure, his faith in God carries him to new heights and he'll never ever feel sorry for himself again. Lesson is based on Jeremiah 29:11
Fiction

Death by Honeymoon (Book #1 in the Caribbean Murder series)

Author: Jaden Skye

Publisher: Independent Books

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 216

View: 707

Cindy and Clint are enjoying their honeymoon when paradise quickly turns into hell. Clint drowns in a freak accident in the ocean. The local police are quick to insist that he was caught in a sudden riptide. But Cindy, left all alone, is not convinced. She realizes that the only way to get answers, and to save her own life, is to return to where it all began: Barbados.
Fiction

Texas K-9 Unit Series Books 1-3

Author: Shirlee McCoy

Publisher: Harlequin

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 224

View: 752

Love Inspired Suspense authors Shirlee McCoy, Margaret Daley and Sharon Dunn will get your pulse racing with tales of Texas cops and their loyal K-9 dogs tracking down a crime ring. Enjoy three action-packed Texas K-9 Unit romantic suspense novels in one box set! When a boy goes missing from his bedroom, a police detective must assure a desperate single mother that he and his trusty bloodhound will find her son. A woman with amnesia has to rely on an officer and his border collie to stay alive when she can't remember who tried to kill her. An FBI agent is called in to protect a single mother when the rookie K-9 officer witnesses a murder and becomes the killer's target. This box set includes: TRACKING JUSTICE BY SHIRLEE MCCOY DETECTION MISSION BY MARGARET DALEY GUARD DUTY BY SHARON DUNN Look for more Texas K-9 Unit books sold separately: EXPLOSIVE SECRETS BY VALERIE HANSEN SCENT OF DANGER BY TERRI REED LONESTAR PROTECTOR BY LENORA WORTH TEXAS K-9 UNIT CHRISTMAS BY SHIRLEE MCCOY AND TERRI REED