Fiction

It's in the Book

Author: Mickey Spillane

Publisher: Open Road Media

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 74

View: 126

Mike Hammer tears apart New York in search of a dead don’s ledger. For years, cops have whispered legends that Don Nicholas Giraldi, the gentleman godfather, kept a ledger going back decades, keeping track of every police officer, mogul, and politician who took even a cent of his dirty money. Finding the register would put mayors, senators, and even a president or two on the hook for prosecution—or blackmail. When old Nic finally kicks the bucket, one such official comes to Mike Hammer and begs him to find the book before it falls into the wrong hands. Mike has never believed the stories of the old don’s journal, but for $10,000, he is happy to play along. Every hood in town wants to get his hands on the book, and finding it will mean pushing to the very heart of Nic’s family. No matter how many years may have passed, Mike Hammer can still push harder. The Bibliomysteries are a series of short tales about deadly books, by top mystery authors.
Philosophy

Nothing in This Book Is True, But It's Exactly How Things Are, 15th Anniversary Edition

Author: Bob Frissell

Publisher: North Atlantic Books

ISBN:

Category: Philosophy

Page: 337

View: 297

Nothing in This Book Is True, But It’s Exactly How Things Are is an account of humankind’s function within the grand celestial battle between internal and external knowledge. Author Bob Frissell gives a compelling account of our planetary ascent into higher consciousness, presenting a big-screen view of the Earth through the experience of the Ascended Masters, Thoth, Babaji, and Drunvalo Melchizedek. Pulling in all manner of conspiracy theories from the Secret Government to the Philadelphia Experiment, Frissell proposes both a core transdimensional shift based on the Mayan calendar and a personal Rapture mediated through the connected, affirmed breaths of rebirthing that his teacher Melchizedek used to travel from the other side of the universe to here—breathing your own spacecraft (merkaba) out of and around your aura in order to travel through the astral realms. The 15th anniversary edition of this cult classic is revised and expanded with new illustrations and 50 pages of important new information on the Lucifer Rebellion, the solar storm, and the final three breaths of the merkaba meditation.
Religion

It’s Only a Book!

Author: Justin Hoffman

Publisher: WestBow Press

ISBN:

Category: Religion

Page: 124

View: 477

You may have heard the age-old saying, “You can’t trust the Bible because it is written by a bunch of men.” In It’s Only a Book, author Justin Hoffman challenges that statement as well as numerous others related to religion, Christianity, and the Bible. More than an apologetic volume meant to tackle the difficult questions given by skeptics that target the Bible, this masterwork is designed to equip the Christian as a quick-reference-tool. Hoffman offers a thought-provoking discussion about this book that was written during the course of 1,600 years. He confronts the most insidious attacks against the Bible. It’s Only a Book offers a concise, yet definitive Christian work that rushes headlong into the debate over the authorship and authenticity of the Bible. Hoffman presents information that encourages people to look differently at the Bible and all that it reveals. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JSBG15iSufo&feature=youtu.be
Fiction

This Side of Death

Author: Andrew Barrett

Publisher: The Ink Foundry

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 268

View: 663

This Side of Death. When the past comes back to hunt you. Alex Sheridan believes the only way she can be free of her demons is to kill the men in her life. She has a list, and Crime Scene Investigator Eddie Collins is on it. Death misses Eddie by inches, and Alex is locked away in Juniper Hill high-security hospital. Everything is fine for Eddie until one day four years later, when Alex escapes. This time she’s better prepared. The week that follows ruptures Eddie’s life and shatters the belief he had in his own past, leaving him wondering what really happened, and facing one stark choice: who to kill and who to save. This Side of Death is the most revealing CSI Eddie Collins novel to date. Prepare to see inside his past and understand what makes him the angriest, most feared, and yet most respected CSI in England. If you like fast-paced and gripping crime thrillers with a strong forensic element, you'll love Andrew Barrett's This Side of Death. It will appeal to fans of Kathy Reichs, Robert Bryndza and Angela Marsons. To experience Eddie’s battle to stay alive, buy This Side of Death today. What people say about This Side of Death: ~ This is another great book, written with Barrett’s usual attention to detail and sprinkled liberally with a super-sized helping of Eddie’s black humour. ~ Having the talent to weave a tale interspersed with humor among sometimes grotesque elements of an edgy thriller, never ceases to amaze me. ~ This latest chapter of Eddie Collins’ life is a fantastic thrill-ride, full of suspense and just enough gut-wrenching terror to keep you up at night. Unputdownable. ~ The many twists and turns kept me guessing, right up to the final sting in the tail. A brilliant read. ~ The ending of this book left me breathless. I was nearly exhausted. My reaction was WOW!!! ~ One of Barrett's real writing talents is to put you in the place and time of an event, not to mention in the middle of a scene. You can feel the rain, empathize with the pain, taste the dust, see the stars. ~ If you read this book, or any of the books that feature Eddie Collins, you will not be disappointed. You may even, like me, become addicted. ~ Despite the dark, dangerous criminal there is quite a lot of humour woven in between the more tension-filled parts. ~ I was amazed at how clearly the author described what was going through Alex’s mind through colours, voices, spikes, pain. Also available by Andrew Barrett: The Third Rule - CSI Eddie Collins 1 Black by Rose - CSI Eddie Collins 2 Sword of Damocles - CSI Eddie Collins 3 Ledston Luck - CSI Eddie Collins 4 The Death of Jessica Ripley - CSI Eddie Collins 5 This Side of Death – CSI Eddie Collins 6 The Lift - An Eddie Collins Short Story The Note - An Eddie Collins Novella The Lock - An Eddie Collins Novella The Crew – An Eddie Collins Novella A Long Time Dead - Roger Conniston 1 Stealing Elgar - Roger Conniston 2 No More Tears - Roger Conniston 3 The End of Lies – a psychological thriller with teeth
Fiction

Camden

Author: Lexi Buchanan

Publisher: HFCA Publishing House

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 350

View: 998

Boston Bay Vikings: hot enough to melt the ice. Camden I grew up with only one dream—to become a professional hockey player. My dream came true and now I was a winger for the Boston Bay Vikings. I never gave much thought to having that ‘special’ someone in my life until I saw the young woman who hunkered down like a scared rabbit in the team’s shower room. I went from a carefree bachelor to a fierce protector. Molly Exhausted and scared, I fell asleep in an empty room and came awake to find the gaze of three naked men on me. It turned out I’d found my way into the shower room of the Boston Bay Vikings—I’d never heard of them. However, it was the fourth man to appear who gave me hope. He spoke with confidence and made me feel safe. I didn’t want to leave his side, but I’d learned the hard way that anything good never lasted. Meet Camden Edwards and Molly Lewis in the first book of a new series by NYT and USA Today bestselling author, Lexi Buchanan.
Family & Relationships

Sh**ged. Married. Annoyed.

Author: Chris Ramsey

Publisher: Penguin UK

ISBN:

Category: Family & Relationships

Page: 352

View: 973

Whether you've barely recovered from spending lockdown with your other half or desperately heading back to the clubs to meet 'the one', SH**GED. MARRIED. ANNOYED. is here to see you through . . . THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER FROM THE STARS OF THE CHART-TOPPING PODCAST NOW FEATURING A BONUS CHAPTER 'An absolute triumph' Daisy May Cooper 'These two are bloody hilarious' Zoe Sugg 'A hilarious look at the highs and lows of relationships' Sun __________ SH**GED. Hitting the bars, necking drinks and necking strangers, stumbling home, one-night-stands, nightmare dates, thinking this one's alright, ghosting, tears, more drinking, living off late-night chips. MARRIED. Meeting 'the one', weekends away, moving in, declaring life-long love, stags and hens, the perfect wedding, the honeymoon period, getting through the hard bits together, starting a family. ANNOYED. Can you close the bathroom door if you're doing that? Sleepless nights, arguing about whose turn it is to change the baby's nappy, toys everywhere, only having two drinks, still being hungover, wondering when it all stopped being easy. Whether you're sh**ged, married, annoyed, or all of the above, Chris and Rosie Ramsey write hilariously and with honesty about the ups and downs of dating, relationships, arguing, parenting and everything in between.
Business & Economics

Before It's Too Late

Author: Peter B. Grazier

Publisher: Teambuilding

ISBN:

Category: Business & Economics

Page: 188

View: 477

The Rotarian

Author:

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category:

Page: 64

View: 483

Established in 1911, The Rotarian is the official magazine of Rotary International and is circulated worldwide. Each issue contains feature articles, columns, and departments about, or of interest to, Rotarians. Seventeen Nobel Prize winners and 19 Pulitzer Prize winners – from Mahatma Ghandi to Kurt Vonnegut Jr. – have written for the magazine.