Humor

The First Time I Saw Your Face

Author: Hazel Osmond

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN:

Category: Humor

Page: 400

View: 383

What if you discovered that the only one you'd ever loved had been sent to betray you? A moving romance, perfect for fans of Clodagh Murphy, Ellie Adams and Sarra Manning. Jennifer had it all. Until a terrible accident took almost everything. When she moves back home, with her interfering ex right on the doorstep, the future doesn't look that bright. Until she meets Mack. Sexy, dishevelled and just a little clumsy, he starts to make her believe that she can move on from the past and embrace life all over again. But he has a secret he'd do anything to protect, and he's about to betray her to keep it. Will he realise what she means to him in time? And if he does, will she be able to love the real Mack? Discover more Hazel Osmond with her other novels, Who's Afraid of Mr Wolfe?, Playing Grace and The Mysterious Miss Mayhew.
Philosophy

Dear 'J'

Author: Maggie Brown

Publisher: AuthorHouse

ISBN:

Category: Philosophy

Page: 220

View: 888

This collection comprises of mainly love and inspirational poetry, much of which I channel from Spirit, exploring all aspects of love. Many too explore the philosophy of life and are designed to uplift and challenge the reader into looking at life and love from a different point of view. I have written these verses from the heart and I hope they will touch yours This book is for those, who are about to fall in love, for those who are deeply in love, those who were in love, lost loves and those who always will be and for the deepest love of all "Soul mates" Dear 'J' For the deepest love I have ever known Through the pain my soul's enriched and I have grown
Poetry

Footprints in My Heart

Author: E. H. Lindsey

Publisher: Lulu.com

ISBN:

Category: Poetry

Page: 176

View: 447

Would you pay any price, do anything for the woman you love? Would you lay it all on the line and hold nothing back to find her, to win her heart? Does every second without her seem like an eternity lost? Can you imagine poetry that encompasses the emotions of wonder, apprehension, joy, elation, discord, passion, conscious personal growth and awareness that is written by a sequential, left-brained man teaching in a very left-brained academic area? Can you imagine the real masterpiece is not the poetry but the love this man holds in his heart for one woman, a woman he can only hope for, pray for? If you want to feel and renew the fire in your heart, this is the book that will do it. This is the second book of poetry written by Howard Lindsey. His first, 'Tears from the Heart' is now in its second edition and was written about and for the same woman, his Janet.
Fiction

Hope Striders

Author: Ellyssa Muniz

Publisher: Xlibris Corporation

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 390

View: 991

“My name’s Ryan,” he said clearly. “How in the world did you get in my room?” “You know, Kay, leaving doors open the way you do this window is just an invitation for someone to come in.” He smiled at the thought. “Like me. Unfortunately you wouldn’t want people like me coming through your window.” “And why’s that? You’re going to hurt me? You’re going to steal from my house? Dude you have no idea who you’re messing with.” “That’s where your wrong. I know exactly who I’m dealing with, and in turn that’s where you fall short because you have no idea who you’re dealing with. If you did, you’d be begging for me not to kill you.” I swallowed hard knowing that he wasn’t a normal burglar. He’s someone that knows me, but just like he said I didn’t know him. Did he know I have powers? I quickly thought of pain but all he did was smile. Did he know what I was doing? He stepped forward as he tapped the side of his temple. “Don’t try to get in here little girl because you’re nowhere near my strength. In fact you’re the complete opposite of what people described you as.” My eyes widened in shock. He knew who I was and what I could do. “But how--” “How I know you? Simple, you learn about that person. That’s what you do when you go after someone before you kill them.”
Biography & Autobiography

Love Letters

Author: Sandra Leigh Savage

Publisher: iUniverse

ISBN:

Category: Biography & Autobiography

Page: 248

View: 870

When author Sandra Leigh Savages husband committed suicide in 1997, she went into isolation for a year. In this memoir, she shares her journey from the grief she experienced to her vision of a great new life. Love Letters, a collection of letters begun in September 2010, provides a snapshot of Savages sorrows, joys, and reflections. Through these vignettes, she says her good-byes, notes her thanks, and provides advice for those who may have experienced the death of a spouse. This collection provides insight into how she survived the death of her husband, came to know and believe in the saving grace of God, and made the decision to stay on this earth to fulfill Gods wishes. Emotional and self-disclosing, Love Letters shares Savages personal message of living each day with no regrets. Through her life events, she expresses how placing your trust in the Lord can guide you through lifes bad moments and help you to full appreciate lifes good moments.
Family & Relationships

Age Does Not Define Me

Author: April Tiang

Publisher: Xlibris Corporation

ISBN:

Category: Family & Relationships

Page: 111

View: 357

Looking at my daughters wedding photographs five years ago, I noticed a matronly woman on the cusp of entering middle age. I have no intention of ending up looking like my mother or grandmother at that age, plump, not necessarily obese, was the order of the day. I decided to adopt the health, rather than weight control approach, and with my own philosophy in addressing image, weight and confidence issues, that afflict many. I hope by sharing my experiences with others will motivate them to take control of who they want and can be. When my mother died relatively young of a terminal illness despite her general well-being and love of life, especially her Chinese opera performances and travelling with her friends, it was almost our steady family was shaken up. At the same time my two growing children were exhibiting all the adolescence and teenage growing pains. It forced me to take stock and made phenomenal changes to our lives to keep my family intact. The journey to bring them up in the best way I know how, ensued a learning experience invaluable in my understanding of relationship and how powerful it can be to change lives.
Fiction

Quondam a Soliloquy

Author: Peter` McKinney

Publisher: Xlibris Corporation

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 558

View: 851

NA
Fiction

Captain Wentworth's Persuasion

Author: Regina Jeffers

Publisher: Ulysses Press

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 385

View: 751

Witty, romantic and insightful, this novel retells the love affair at the heart of Jane Austen's Persuasion from the perspective of the suitor--Captain Wentworth. Written in the language of the era, Captain Wentworth's Persuasion re-creates the original style, themes and sardonic humor of Jane Austen's novel while turning the entire tale on its head in a most engaging fashion. Readers hear Captain Wentworth's side of this tangled story while gazing into his thoughts and emotions. Wentworth initially suffers rejection and frustration because the titled Elliots do not consider him good enough for their daughter Anne. Despite her feelings for Wentworth, Anne allows others to persuade her to break off their engagement. Eight years later, when Wentworth returns from fighting against Napoleon's army, the difficult years of war have reversed fortunes. Now it is he who is rich, having won many prizes in battle, while the Elliots are deeply in debt and in danger of losing their good name. Will Wentworth seek revenge by choosing another woman over his former love? Can he walk away from Anne, or will the memory of her lips and her touch capture his love once again?