Fiction

The Last Gospel

Author: David Gibbins

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 576

View: 532

Jack Howard is about to discover a secret. Perhaps the greatest secret ever kept. What if one of the Ancient World's greatest libraries was buried in volcanic ash and then re-discovered two thousand years later? What if what was found there was a document that could shatter the very foundations of the Western World? What if you were the one who discovered this secret? And were then forced to confront terrifying enemies determined to destroy you to ensure it goes no further? This is the story of one last Gospel, left behind in the age of the New Testament, in the greatest days of the Roman Empire, and of its extraordinary secret, one that has lain concealed for years. Follow Jack Howard as he discovers the secret and must prevent others from doing the same...
Fiction

The Atlantis Collection: Atlantis, Crusader Gold, The Last Gospel

Author: David Gibbins

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 900

View: 670

THE ATLANTIS COLLECTION brings together bestseller David Gibbins' unputdownable first three novels featuring underwater archaeologist Jack Howard. Fans of Dan Brown and Clive Cussler will thrill to this stunning collection. In ATLANTIS, Jack Howard uncovers what could be the key to the lost island during a dive in the Mediterranean. This astounding discovering is beyond Jack's wildest dreams, but it has devastating consequences. Jack finds himself in a terrifying game of life and death that could destroy thousands of lives. In CRUSADER GOLD, a dive for a lost Crusade treasure in Istanbul and an unearthed medieval map in an English cathedral library together have the power to alter history. A thrilling but lethal quest takes Jack Howard back to the greatest of Viking Conquerors, to the fall of the Nazis and the darkest secrets of the modern Vatican. In THE LAST GOSPEL, Jack Howard is on the hunt to unravel the story of one last Gospel left behind in the age of the New Testament. This extraordinary secret has the power to shatter the foundations of the Western World and endangers Jack like never before.