Spy stories, American

The Ludlum Triad

Author: Robert Ludlum

Publisher: Random House Incorporated

ISBN:

Category: Spy stories, American

Page: 1149

View: 706

The first collection of Ludlum's works ever to be published, this omnibus contains three of his most famous and bestselling thrillers, The Holcroft Covenant, The Matarese Circle, and The Bourne Identity, unavailable in hardcover elsewhere.
Literary Criticism

Robert Ludlum

Author: Gina Macdonald

Publisher: Greenwood Publishing Group

ISBN:

Category: Literary Criticism

Page: 227

View: 554

The first study of the life and novels of Robert Ludlum, master of the espionage thriller.
Fiction

Robert Ludlum's (TM) The Bourne Initiative

Author: Eric Van Lustbader

Publisher: Head of Zeus Ltd

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 304

View: 551

Jason Bourne is on the run. The NSA believes Bourne controls the cyber weapon devised by his old friend, General Boris Karpov, capable of penetrating the heart of America's final defence: nuclear launch codes. Flushed from cover, hunted by assassins and nearly killed, Bourne must join forces with his bitterest enemy, Keyre, the Somali terrorist, whose organization Bourne once decimated. From the Greek island of Skyros to Somalia and the underbelly of Moscow, Bourne must unravel the mystery of Boris Karpov's last legacy, a weaponized code that may very well bring about the unthinkable: a violent end to America.
Fiction

Robert Ludlum's (TM) The Bourne Enigma

Author: Eric Van Lustbader

Publisher: Head of Zeus Ltd

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 400

View: 968

Jason Bourne is back this summer with a major motion picture starring Matt Damon and Alicia Vikander. Re-discover the original Jason Bourne in THE BOURNE ENIGMA – a brand new Jason Bourne novel. Jason Bourne is in Moscow to attend the wedding of his old friend and fellow spymaster General Boris Karpov. But amid the celebrations, the General has an important message to deliver to Bourne – 'a lifeline,' he says, 'for the end of the world'. Before Bourne can decipher this enigmatic warning, Karpov's wedding ends in chaos and bloodshed. Bourne discovers that the Russian has betrayed the Kremlin to forewarn him of the crippling disaster about to engulf the world. Bourne has just four days to discover the nature of the catastrophe and halt it. To get to the truth, Bourne must first track down an infamous and elusive arms dealer – a man both he and Karpov have been hunting for years. With the clock ticking, Bourne follows a labyrinthine path that weaves from the underbelly of Moscow to the pyramids of Egypt and the war-torn border between Syria and Turkey as he races to stop a world-threatening conspiracy in its tracks.

Author Price Guides

Author: Allen Ahearn

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category:

Page: 700

View: 258

Volume II of the Author Price Guides (APG) includes 51 authors. Each APG contains a facsimile of the author's signature; a brief biographical sketch; a complete up-to-date list of the author's first editions (American & British), with entries for limited & trade editions; number of copies (if available); how to identify the first edition; & estimated values with & without dustwrappers. Authors in Volume II are: Barth, Berger, Cheever, Churchill, Clavell, Crews, Didion, Dos Passos, Eastlake, Fitzgerald, Fleming, Francis, Frost, Goyen, Grey, Grimes, Grumbach, Harrison, Heinlein, Heller, Hurston, Irving, Kennedy, LeCarre, Limited Editions Club, London, Ludlum, Mailer, Malamud, Markson, Marshall, Maxwell, McElroy, McGuanc, McMurtry, Nabokov, O'Connor, Percy, Price, Roth, Evelyn Scott, Thorne Smith, Spackman, Styron, Peter Taylor, Dylan Thomas, Twain, Updike, Vonnegut, Welty & William C. Williams. Essential for librarians, dealers & collectors. Over 200,000 sold. Volume I with Capote, Eliot, Faulkner, Graves, Hammett, Hemingway, King... & 55 other authors, also available by the same publisher. ISBN 1-883060-04-4. Please contact: Quill & Brush, P.O. Box 5365, Rockville, MD 20848. (301) 460-3700, FAX: (301) 871-5425, E-mail: [email protected]
Fiction

English Assassins Books 1-3

Author: Rachel Amphlett

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 568

View: 384

Combining fast-paced thrilling reads with episodic delivery in the vein of TV shows 24, Alias, and Spooks, books 1-3 are a must-read for fans of Robert Ludlum, Vince Flynn, and James Patterson. Episode 1 - Assassins Hunted Episode 2 - Assassins Vengeance Episode 3 - Assassins Retribution