The Times Quick Crossword

Author: The Times Mind Games

Publisher: Collins

ISBN:

Category:

Page: 240

View: 826

Give your memory a workout, stimulate your brain and hone your general knowledge with 100 definition-only puzzles from The Times. Covering a wide range of topics, from geography to literature, history and culture, this collection will test both your general knowledge and your wordpower. Compiled by the Times2 Crossword Editor John Grimshaw, these quick accessible puzzles are utterly absorbing and addictive, yet concise enough to be done on the move. Quality is paramount to The Times' crosswords, with clues that are satisfyingly tough, but accurate. This new collection of general knowledge crossword puzzles is no different, providing hours of crossword enjoyment and stimulation.
Fiction

Bones (Alex Delaware series, Book 23)

Author: Jonathan Kellerman

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 300

View: 364

Evil lurks behind every corner... From New York Times No. 1 bestseller Jonathan Kellerman, Bones is a disturbing thriller in which psychologist Alex Delaware must delve deep into the mind in order to catch a serial killer. Perfect for fans of Harlan Coben and Linwood Barclay. 'Kellerman always writes intelligently, treading with compassion and understanding through the minefield of the human psyche' - Harpers & Queen A woman's body is found in marshland outside LA. By the next morning the police have discovered the decaying corpses of three more women. They were all prostitutes except for the most recent victim; a classically trained pianist employed by a wealthy family, Selena Bass seems out of place in the grim tableau. Psychologist Alex Delaware is drafted in by homicide detective Milo Sturgis to help with the case. Details of the crimes suggest a serial killer is prowling LA's gritty streets. But when a new murder deviates from the pattern, derailing a possible profile, Alex and Milo must look beyond the suspicion of madness... and consider an even more sinister mind at work. There are no easy answers, for the darkest of drives and desires will fuel the most devious of foes. What readers are saying about Bones: 'Always [with] a twist, a compelling read' 'I couldn't put it down' 'Five stars'

The Times Jumbo Cryptic Crossword Book 16

Author: The Times Mind Games

Publisher: Collins

ISBN:

Category:

Page: 128

View: 446

This supremely challenging cryptic collection contains 50 jumbo-sized puzzles, conceived to really challenge your word skills. Selected by The Times' Crossword Editor, Richard Browne, this original collection will challenge even the most experienced crossword buff. The ultimate and only jumbo cryptic crosswords available, these puzzles will allow you to give the grey matter a real workout. With unique grids of 23 x 23 squares (in comparison to the standard 15 x 15 grid), they require serious word power and cryptic puzzling skill. Put your linguistic prowess to the test with these quality puzzles from the Times' crossword writers.
Games

The Times Jumbo Cryptic Crossword Book 12

Author: Richard Browne

Publisher: Collins

ISBN:

Category: Games

Page: 128

View: 118

This supremely challenging cryptic collection contains 50 jumbo-sized puzzles, conceived to really challenge your word skills. Selected by The Times' Crossword Editor, Richard Browne, this original collection will challenge even the most experienced crossword buff. The ultimate and only jumbo cryptic crosswords available, these puzzles will allow you to give the grey matter a real workout. With unique grids of 23 x 23 squares (in comparison to the standard 15 x 15 grid), they require serious word power and cryptic puzzling skill. Put your linguistic prowess to the test with these quality puzzles from the Times crossword writers."

The Times Big Book of Quick Crosswords

Author: The Times Mind Games

Publisher: Times Books

ISBN:

Category:

Page: 464

View: 434

From the puzzles section of The Times our Editors have chosen the best selection of general-knowledge and definition crossword puzzles to keep even the most eager enthusiasts entertained for hours. This collection of 300 accessible puzzles are utterly addictive, yet concise enough to be solved relatively quickly. Encompassing a wide range of subjects including geography, literature, history and culture, these general-knowledge and definition-based puzzles will test your word power and broaden your horizons at the same time. With clues that are satisfyingly skillful and containing no cryptic elements, these crosswords are guaranteed to stretch your mind and entertain you equally. Puzzles selected from Times Quick Crossword Books 17, 18 and 19.

The Times Big Book of Cryptic Crosswords Book 6

Author: The Times Mind Games

Publisher: Times Books

ISBN:

Category:

Page: 464

View: 456

Challenge yourself with this set of cryptic puzzles from the most famous crossword in the world compiled by the Times Crossword Editors. Following in the tradition of The Times' authoritative, highest-quality, challenging cryptic crosswords, this latest collection offers an enjoyable and stimulating way to while away your free time and exercise the grey matter with intriguing clues and complex wordplay. Enjoy pitting your wits against the crafty elegance of the world's best crossword setters Addictive, taxing and compelling, this book is packed with 200 high-quality puzzles chosen by former Times Crossword Editors. Puzzles selected from Times Cryptic Crossword Books 14, 15 and 16.

The Times Jumbo Cryptic Crossword

Author: The Times Mind Games

Publisher: Times Books

ISBN:

Category:

Page: 128

View: 606

This supremely challenging cryptic collection contains 50 jumbo-sized puzzles, conceived to really challenge your word skills. Selected by The Times' Crossword Editor, Richard Rogan, this original collection will challenge even the most experienced crossword buff. The ultimate and only jumbo cryptic crosswords available, these puzzles will allow you to give the grey matter a real workout. With unique grids of 23 x 23 squares (in comparison to the standard 15 x 15 grid), they require serious word power and cryptic puzzling skill. Put your linguistic prowess to the test with these quality puzzles from the Times' crossword writers.
Games & Activities

The Everything Easy Large-Print Crosswords Book, Volume IV

Author: Charles Timmerman

Publisher: Simon and Schuster

ISBN:

Category: Games & Activities

Page: 352

View: 663

Easy to read and a cinch to solve! Everything is bigger in The Everything® Easy Large-Print Crosswords Book, Volume IV--the clues, the numbers, the grids--even the answers! And each of these brand-new crosswords helps you improve your vocabulary, memory, and problem-solving skills. With clues ranging from beloved books and classic TV shows to favorite foods and popular vacation spots, these light and easy puzzles are perfect for taking a break--without having to use a dictionary! Whether you are a beginner or an experienced puzzler, you'll enjoy the satisfaction of quickly solving these entertaining crosswords.

The Times Mind Games Word Puzzles and Conundrums

Author: The Times The Times Mind Games

Publisher: Times Books

ISBN:

Category:

Page: 384

View: 208

500 teasing puzzles and conundrums to test your word power and rack your brain with this mixed collection from the MindGames section of The Times, featuring six different types of puzzle. The perfect gift for all word puzzle fans, this collection contains these favorites: - Lexica - 144 letter grid challenges - Polygon - 144 word circle puzzles, how many words can you create? - New Concise Quintagram - 64 new crossword-type challenges. A five-clue quick crossword with one important difference: there is no grid. - New Cryptic Quintagram - 64 new crossword-type challenges. A five-clue cryptic crossword with one important difference: there is no grid. - Word Watch - expand your vocabulary with 96 multiple-choice word quizzes - Codewords - test your powers of logic with 52 word and number grids