The Times Quick Crossword

Author: The Times Mind Games

Publisher: Collins

ISBN:

Category:

Page: 240

View: 452

Give your memory a workout, stimulate your brain and hone your general knowledge with 100 definition-only puzzles from The Times. Covering a wide range of topics, from geography to literature, history and culture, this collection will test both your general knowledge and your wordpower. Compiled by the Times2 Crossword Editor John Grimshaw, these quick accessible puzzles are utterly absorbing and addictive, yet concise enough to be done on the move. Quality is paramount to The Times' crosswords, with clues that are satisfyingly tough, but accurate. This new collection of general knowledge crossword puzzles is no different, providing hours of crossword enjoyment and stimulation.

The Times Jumbo Cryptic Crossword Book 16

Author: The Times Mind Games

Publisher: Collins

ISBN:

Category:

Page: 128

View: 599

This supremely challenging cryptic collection contains 50 jumbo-sized puzzles, conceived to really challenge your word skills. Selected by The Times' Crossword Editor, Richard Browne, this original collection will challenge even the most experienced crossword buff. The ultimate and only jumbo cryptic crosswords available, these puzzles will allow you to give the grey matter a real workout. With unique grids of 23 x 23 squares (in comparison to the standard 15 x 15 grid), they require serious word power and cryptic puzzling skill. Put your linguistic prowess to the test with these quality puzzles from the Times' crossword writers.

The Times Jumbo Cryptic Crossword

Author: The Times Mind Games

Publisher: Times Books

ISBN:

Category:

Page: 128

View: 524

This supremely challenging cryptic collection contains 50 jumbo-sized puzzles, conceived to really challenge your word skills. Selected by The Times' Crossword Editor, Richard Rogan, this original collection will challenge even the most experienced crossword buff. The ultimate and only jumbo cryptic crosswords available, these puzzles will allow you to give the grey matter a real workout. With unique grids of 23 x 23 squares (in comparison to the standard 15 x 15 grid), they require serious word power and cryptic puzzling skill. Put your linguistic prowess to the test with these quality puzzles from the Times' crossword writers.
Games

The Times Jumbo Cryptic Crossword Book 12

Author: Richard Browne

Publisher: Collins

ISBN:

Category: Games

Page: 128

View: 497

This supremely challenging cryptic collection contains 50 jumbo-sized puzzles, conceived to really challenge your word skills. Selected by The Times' Crossword Editor, Richard Browne, this original collection will challenge even the most experienced crossword buff. The ultimate and only jumbo cryptic crosswords available, these puzzles will allow you to give the grey matter a real workout. With unique grids of 23 x 23 squares (in comparison to the standard 15 x 15 grid), they require serious word power and cryptic puzzling skill. Put your linguistic prowess to the test with these quality puzzles from the Times crossword writers."
Fiction

Bones (Alex Delaware series, Book 23)

Author: Jonathan Kellerman

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 300

View: 379

Evil lurks behind every corner... From New York Times No. 1 bestseller Jonathan Kellerman, Bones is a disturbing thriller in which psychologist Alex Delaware must delve deep into the mind in order to catch a serial killer. Perfect for fans of Harlan Coben and Linwood Barclay. 'Kellerman always writes intelligently, treading with compassion and understanding through the minefield of the human psyche' - Harpers & Queen A woman's body is found in marshland outside LA. By the next morning the police have discovered the decaying corpses of three more women. They were all prostitutes except for the most recent victim; a classically trained pianist employed by a wealthy family, Selena Bass seems out of place in the grim tableau. Psychologist Alex Delaware is drafted in by homicide detective Milo Sturgis to help with the case. Details of the crimes suggest a serial killer is prowling LA's gritty streets. But when a new murder deviates from the pattern, derailing a possible profile, Alex and Milo must look beyond the suspicion of madness... and consider an even more sinister mind at work. There are no easy answers, for the darkest of drives and desires will fuel the most devious of foes. What readers are saying about Bones: 'Always [with] a twist, a compelling read' 'I couldn't put it down' 'Five stars'
Games & Activities

The Everything Easy Large-Print Crosswords Book, Volume IV

Author: Charles Timmerman

Publisher: Simon and Schuster

ISBN:

Category: Games & Activities

Page: 352

View: 840

Easy to read and a cinch to solve! Everything is bigger in The Everything® Easy Large-Print Crosswords Book, Volume IV--the clues, the numbers, the grids--even the answers! And each of these brand-new crosswords helps you improve your vocabulary, memory, and problem-solving skills. With clues ranging from beloved books and classic TV shows to favorite foods and popular vacation spots, these light and easy puzzles are perfect for taking a break--without having to use a dictionary! Whether you are a beginner or an experienced puzzler, you'll enjoy the satisfaction of quickly solving these entertaining crosswords.
Games

Simon & Schuster Super Crossword Book #11

Author: Eugene T. Maleska

Publisher: Simon and Schuster

ISBN:

Category: Games

Page: 256

View: 610

A challenging collection of 225 stellar crosswords from the series that started it all by Eugene T. Maleska, the crossword editor for the "New York Times" and one of the leading authorities on language. Spiral bound.
Games

Los Angeles Times Crosswords 18

Author: Rich Norris

Publisher: Sterling Publishing Company, Inc.

ISBN:

Category: Games

Page: 96

View: 630

Another great book of puzzle-solving challenges at a popular price! Fans have already snapped up the first 17 volumes of Los Angeles Times Crosswords. They’re entertaining, and a great value: not only are the crosswords more mainstream and fun than the ones in The New York Times, but each book contains a generous 72 puzzles--not the mere 50 of competing volumes. The stay-open, lie-flat, specially reinforced spiral binding makes it easier to work on the puzzles anywhere, too.